Deliver Your News to the World

News

Distribute Your News

  • Every day, hundreds of individuals and companies choose WebWire to distribute their news.
  • WebWire places your news within numerous highly trafficked news search engines generating leads and publicity.
  • Submit Your Release Now!

Film and Motion Picture

Releases published in the last 30 days. RSS 0.91 Feed

Page 2 of 2

Personal Reflections Show a Journey to Overcoming Grief
Personal Reflections Show a Journey to Overcoming Grief
9/26/2018 4:51:25 PM
Losing someone you love is devastating. Sometimes the person suffers such great emotional agony that they start to feel the pain physically. In his first published novel, Michael S.
A Couple’s Love Survives War
A Couple’s Love Survives War
9/26/2018 4:51:13 PM
When the Native Americans have had enough of the American government, they orchestrated an uprising, which led to the murder of hundreds of men, women, and children in Minnesota.
The Music You Know, The Stories You Don’t ReMastered Launches Globally on Netflix October 12
The Music You Know, The Stories You Don’t ReMastered Launches Globally on Netflix October 12
9/26/2018 10:40:39 AM
Music is a conversation that never ends, a call-and-response between fact and fiction. Netflix’s original documentary series  ReMastered  investigates high-profile events affecting some of the most legendary names in music, presenting groundbreaking discoveries and insights beyond what’s been previously reported.
Academy’s Science and Technology Council Adds 6 New Members
Academy’s Science and Technology Council Adds 6 New Members
9/26/2018 10:36:09 AM
David Ayer, Rod Bogart, Theo Gluck, Leslie Iwerks, Colette Mullenhoff and Jeff Taylor have accepted invitations to join the Science and Technology Council of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, bringing the Council’s 2018–2019 membership roster to 25.
Kenneth Funderburk’s Sequel Transcends Predecessor
Kenneth Funderburk’s Sequel Transcends Predecessor
9/26/2018 3:18:45 AM
It is every author’s aim to remain consistent when writing a sequel. In Kenneth Funderburk’s case, he not only remains consistent in his sequel, “Medusa’s Lair,” but surprisingly surpasses its first installment.
Sky ups original British comedy offering with a host of new and returning shows
Sky ups original British comedy offering with a host of new and returning shows
9/25/2018 3:54:51 AM
Sky’s huge investment in original British comedy continues with an impressive array of new and returning shows coming to Sky One and streaming service NOW TV in 2018/19.
Hulu Bolsters Technology Leadership With New Executives Joe Bentley And Jim Denney In Key Engineering And Product Roles
Hulu Bolsters Technology Leadership With New Executives Joe Bentley And Jim Denney In Key Engineering And Product Roles
9/25/2018 3:53:01 AM
Hulu announced that it has welcomed two new senior leaders to its technology team: Joe Bentley as Senior Vice President, Engineering, and Jim Denney as Vice President, Product Management.
Sundance Institute Announces 2018 Episodic Lab Fellows
Sundance Institute Announces 2018 Episodic Lab Fellows
9/25/2018 3:44:20 AM
Sundance Institute has selected nine original television pilots for support at its fifth annual Episodic Lab, which runs from September 27 to October 2 at the Sundance Mountain Resort in Utah.
Robert De Niro to Keynote 2018 NAB Show New York
Robert De Niro to Keynote 2018 NAB Show New York
9/24/2018 3:34:11 PM
Actor, producer and director Robert De Niro will headline the Opening Keynote event on Wednesday, October 17 at  NAB Show New York. In a Q&A with “Deadline Hollywood” Contributing Editor Dade Hayes, De Niro will discuss the future of film and entertainment, drawing on his four decades in the entertainment business.
Submission Window Now Open for AT&T Presents: Untold Stories III
Submission Window Now Open for AT&T Presents: Untold Stories III
9/24/2018 2:53:42 PM
AT&T and the Tribeca Film Festival are giving filmmakers another shot to win $1 million to make their film. AT&T Presents: Untold Stories, a multi-year, multi-tier alliance between AT&T, Tribeca, and the year-round nonprofit Tribeca Film Institute, awards a cash prize, mentorship and distribution to underrepresented filmmakers with a story to tell.
Life Experiences Embedded in Poetry Compilation
Life Experiences Embedded in Poetry Compilation
9/21/2018 8:59:54 PM
Beyond the relatable lines, poetry conveys man’s innermost emotions through the imagery it provides. Poems of Life / Faces of Poems has actor and author Byron Clark utilizing the powerful and invaluable literary art form.
Rob the Vatican ~ A Novel that Reawakens Ones Appetite for Intrigue
Rob the Vatican ~ A Novel that Reawakens Ones Appetite for Intrigue
9/20/2018 12:31:29 PM
“There is no such thing as a palace too guarded for no man to be able to conquer it.” Perhaps, it can also be said that there truly is no place in the world that is as safe as one’s dreams.
Tin Star - first-look images
Tin Star - first-look images
9/20/2018 10:33:23 AM
Here are the first-look images of Tim Roth as ex-Police Chief Jim Worth in the second instalment of Sky original production, Tin Star. After being left destroyed by the chaos that had followed Jim and his alcoholic alter ego Jack Devlin (Tim Roth) from the UK, this new series picks up where we left our unlikely hero, cut off in the remote Rockies wilderness with his …
Basque fashion will dress the galas at the San Sebastian Festival
Basque fashion will dress the galas at the San Sebastian Festival
9/20/2018 10:31:51 AM
Presenters of the galas at the San Sebastian Festival’s 66th edition will, for the second year running, wear the fashion of San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa and the Basque Country, thanks to the collaboration with the Donostia Fashion Cluster of the Deputy Mayor’s Office (Fomento de San Sebastian), a commitment to highlighting the work of local designers on the national and …
EDN to Discuss Support Structures for Documentary Sector with EU Policy Makers
EDN to Discuss Support Structures for Documentary Sector with EU Policy Makers
9/20/2018 10:29:54 AM
Within the framework of the "Media & Society" initiative, EDN - European Documentary Network will meet members of the European Parliament on 27 September 2018 in Brussels, Belgium, in order to discuss possible solutions and support structures for the documentary sector within the media industry.
Mathias Döpfner Appointed to Netflix Board of Directors
Mathias Döpfner Appointed to Netflix Board of Directors
9/19/2018 1:39:34 PM
Netflix Inc. today announced the appointment to its board of Directors of Mathias Döpfner, Chairman and CEO of Axel Springer SE. At Axel Springer, based in Berlin, Döpfner leads Europe’s leading digital publishing house, with brands including BILD, DIE WELT, BUSINESS INSIDER and POLITICO Europe.
Rachal M. Roberts publishes “The Cursed Dragon,” the first in the series of epic fantasy novels
Rachal M. Roberts publishes “The Cursed Dragon,” the first in the series of epic fantasy novels
9/19/2018 11:45:59 AM
For fans of “Dungeons & Dragons” and “Game of Thrones” or those who wish “Harry Potter” was adult-themed, Rachal M. Roberts’ “The Cursed Dragon: Book One of the Age of Acama Series” will do more than enough to satisfy their cravings for all things epic fantasy.
BT extends partnership with UKTV to include enhanced selection of HD shows on-demand
BT extends partnership with UKTV to include enhanced selection of HD shows on-demand
9/19/2018 5:08:11 AM
• BT TV customers continue to enjoy channels such as Dave, Gold, W, Alibi, Good Food and Eden • Includes an enhanced catch-up video-on-demand (VoD) service for BT TV customers • Move forms part of BT’s ambition to give customers the widest choice of content through partnerships with the best content providers BT announced a new long-term deal with UKTV …
Viet Dinh Appointed Chief Legal and Policy Officer for New “Fox”
Viet Dinh Appointed Chief Legal and Policy Officer for New “Fox”
9/18/2018 3:13:02 AM
Lachlan Murdoch, the future Chairman and CEO of new “Fox,” the company to be spun-off in connection with the merger with The Walt Disney Company, announced the appointment of Viet D.