Deliver Your News to the World

Report on the Annual General Meeting of Pharmexa A/S


The Board of Directors’ report and the annual report were approved by the shareholders at the General Meeting.

The Board of Directors’ proposal to set off the loss for the year against the share premium account, and transferred to the retained loss, was adopted.

The Board of Directors’ proposal that the Board of Directors be authorised, during the period until 31 December 2008, to increase the share capital in one or more issues of shares up to a nominal value of DKK 375,056,050 was adopted. This was an extension of the previous authorisation, which expired on 31 December 2007.

The proposals to amend article 4, sub-article 4.1 and article 13.1 were adopted.

Karen Lykke Sørensen and Ole Steen Andersen were elected new members of the Board of Directors and Karl Olof Borg, Jørgen Buus Lassen, Alf A. Lindberg and Michel Pettigrew were re-elected members of the Board of Directors. Arne Gillin retired from the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors subsequently elected Ole Steen Andersen as its new Chairman.

Peter Nordkild has been appointed to the position of Chief Commercial Officer of Pharmexa and, together with CEO Jakob Schmidt he will constitute Pharmexa’s new Executive Management.

Ernst & Young, Statsautoriseret Revisions­aktieselskab was re-elected as statutory auditors of the company.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.