Deliver Your News to the World

NASA TV to Air 2008 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame Induction


CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. -- NASA Television will provide live coverage of the 2008 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Saturday, May 3, at 3 p.m. EDT. The ceremony will take place at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Joining the hall of fame this year are former astronauts John Blaha, Loren Shriver, Bryan O’Connor, NASA’s chief of Safety and Mission Assurance at NASA Headquarters in Washington, and Bob Cabana, center director of NASA’s Stennis Space Center in Mississippi.

CNN correspondent John Zarrella will host the event. More than 25 hall of fame astronauts are scheduled to attend, including Scott Carpenter, John Young, Robert Crippen, Al Worden, and Walt Cunningham.

Media interested in covering the event should contact Andrea Farmer at 321-449-4318 or Jillian McRae at 321-449-4273. For more information about the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame, visit:


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.