Deliver Your News to the World

Announcing the Newest Landstar Roadstars


Jacksonville, Florida – Landstar System, Inc., a safety-first non-asset-based provider of transportation capacity and logistics services, has recognized 18 Business Capacity Owners (BCOs) as Landstar Roadstars. This lifetime achievement award is the highest level of recognition a BCO can receive at Landstar. BCO is Landstar’s term for the independent contractors who provide the company with transportation capacity under exclusive lease arrangements.

This year’s class of Landstar Roadstars was acknowledged at a dinner in their honor during Landstar’s annual convention in Miami Beach, Florida.

Only a select few BCOs are honored each year. These 18 men were chosen out of more than 8,000 current Landstar BCOs. The addition of this year’s class raises the total number of Landstar Roadstars to 303 who have been honored since the company began presenting the award in 1990.

Roadstars are honored for their consistently high levels of safety, productivity and excellent customer service. Each has also been previously recognized as a Landstar Million Mile Safe Driver.

“These 18 BCOs truly are the stars of North America’s roadways. They represent the best of the best in regards to hard work, professionalism and safety in the trucking industry,” said Landstar President and CEO Henry Gerkens. “We are honored to induct them into this elite group of Landstar BCOs and proud to have them as part of our team.”

The Class of 2007 Landstar Roadstars inducted this year are: James Basham, Livingston, Texas; Wayne Bennett, Hanson, Kentucky; Lynn Cabaniss, Meridianville, Alabama; Earl Cooper, Arnett, West Virginia; Gilbert Dancy, Millbrook, Alabama; Raymond Daniels, Cookeville, Tennessee; Will Gilland, Sacred Heart, Minnesota; Gerald Henry, Benson, Arizona; Charles Holtcamp, Clovis, New Mexico; Richard Peine, Irrigon, Oregon; Gene Roth, New Effington, South Dakota; Ronnie Sellars, Mayfield, Kentucky; Al Sidell, Monroe, Michigan; Steve Smith, Orlando, Florida; Stu Smith, Gaylord, Michigan; Walter Thompson, Evergreen, Virginia; Louis Toth, Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey; and Kenneth Walsh, South Attleboro, Massachusetts.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.