Deliver Your News to the World

Local employees receive LOCKHEED MARTIN corporation’s top honor


OWEGO, NY .- Lockheed Martin [NYSE: LMT] has selected 24 local employees to receive 2007 NOVA Awards, the corporation’s highest recognition for individual or team achievement. Each year, less than one-half percent of the corporation’s 140,000 employees receive this honor.

“We are very proud that our employees have been selected to receive this prestigious award,” said Frank C. Meyer, president of Lockheed Martin Systems Integration – Owego. “Their leadership, teamwork and commitment to excellence have delivered the innovative solutions our customers require. Their work exemplifies the superior quality for which Lockheed Martin is known.”

The local NOVA award winners include Nancy Miller who was honored for her leadership on Recognition Systems for the U.S. Postal Service. Receiving a team award for their work on the MH-60 Romeo Mission Avionics Multiyear Team were Timothy Hale, Shelly Ahart, John Barlow, Stephen Barrett, George Barton, Mark Bowman, Robert Breidinger, Steven Dolloway, Mark Foster, James Fye, Cathy Gasper, Shawn Londo, Jack McCreary, Thomas Mix, Richard O’Donnell, Robert Powell, Lee Spadine, Michael Stasko, Timothy Thomas, Damon Walker and Jennifer Whigham.

In addition, Lockheed Martin Systems Integration – Owego employees David Ciarletta and Daniel Paquette were recognized for their work on the Urban Operations Close Air Support Team, made up of employees from several business units across the corporation.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.