Deliver Your News to the World

Conner Names Members, Alternates To The Hass Avocado Board


Acting Agriculture Secretary Chuck Conner today appointed two producer members, two alternate producer members, one importer member and one alternate importer member to serve on the Hass Avocado Board. The members and alternates will serve three-year terms beginning Nov. 1, 2007 and ending on Oct. 31, 2010.

Reappointed to the board are: Charley Wolk, Fallbrook, Calif. and Donald W. Reeder, Ventura, Calif., producer members; Ed Figueroa, Massapeque, N.Y. importer member and Giovanni Cavaletto, Redland, Calif., alternate importer member.

Newly appointed to the board are: Daniel J. Sanders and Alvin W. Gebhart, both from Fallbrook, Calif., alternate producer members.

Authorized under the Hass Avocado Promotion, Research and Information Act of 2000, the board administers a national promotion, research and consumer information program to maintain and expand markets for Hass avocados. USDA’s Agricultural Marketing Service monitors the operations of the board.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.