Deliver Your News to the World

CEA Elects 2008 Board Leadership


Leaders representing the breadth of the consumer electronics industry have been elected to serve as leadership for the Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)®. CEA announced the Executive Board will be chaired for a second term by Pat Lavelle, president and CEO of Audiovox, and Gary Yacoubian, president and COO, MyerEmco Audio Video, will serve as Vice Chairman.

“CEA is fortunate to have such an impressive roster of dynamic, engaged volunteers serving the industry through representation on the Executive Board and Board of Industry Leaders,” said Gary Shapiro, president and CEO of CEA. “Their leadership, wisdom and dedication assist us in our mission of advancing the industry on a daily basis.”

CEA’s Board of Industry Leaders (BIL) represents the organization’s 2,200 corporate members. The group meets throughout the year to review the state of the industry and help shape strategic goals for CEA. Members of the Board of Industry Leaders are elected by CEA members. The Executive Board, which is elected by the Board of Industry Leaders, determines CEA policies, manages the association’s affairs and defines qualifications for membership.

Loyd Ivey, founder and CEO of Mitek Corp., will remain as the Immediate Past Chairman of the Executive Board. New Executive Board members include Stewart Muller, president, Philips Consumer Electronics North America; Michael Mohr, president, Celluphone Inc.; Steve Caldero, senior vice president and COO, Ken Crane’s Home Entertainment; Henry Chiarelli, president, DBL Distributing and Ilana Diamond, CEO, Sima Products. Returning Executive Board members include Phillip Schoonover, president and CEO, Circuit City; Noel Lee, “head monster,” Monster Cable; Jay McLellan, president and CEO, Home Automation Inc. and Grant Russell, president, Kleen Concepts. Peter Lesser, president, X-10 USA Inc., remains CEA’s Industry Executive Advisor.

Those elected to the Board of Industry Leaders serve a three year term. New members who join the 29 returning BIL members include: Nelson Chan, CEO, Magellan; Mike Cook, president, MTI; Bob Fields, chairman, CEO and founder, Victory Technologies, Inc.; Ron Garriques, president, Global Consumer Group, Dell Inc.; Steve Giordano Sr., CEO, Lucidiom Inc.; Ian Hendler, director, business development, Leviton Manufacturing Co.; Henry Juszkiewicz, chairman and CEO, Gibson Guitar Corp.; K.I. Kwon, president, Consumer Electronics Division, LG Electronics USA; Mark Luden, president, Guitammer; Greg Rhine, senior vice president and general manager, Consumer Products Division, SanDisk Corp.; John Shalam, chairman, Audiovox Corp.; Herman Sperling, group vice president, marketing, Harman Consumer Group; Steve Tiffen, president, Tiffen Company; Jocelyn Vigreux, president, TomTom USA and Max Wasinger, senior vice president, sales and marketing, Mitsubishi Digital Electronics America.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.