Deliver Your News to the World

Kansas City Area EPA employees Win National Honors


Twenty-seven Kansas City area employees of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency have been named national honor award winners and will be recognized Wednesday, June 13, during a ceremony at EPA headquarters in Washington. All are assigned to the EPA Region 7 headquarters in Kansas City, Kan.

The national winners and their awards are:

Meritorious Presidential Rank Award
● Art Spratlin

EPA Gold Medal For Exceptional Service
Blue Skyways Collaborative Group for work to reduce air pollution in the Heartland
● Alan Banwart
● Amy Bhesania
● Michelle Eis
● Karen Flournoy
● Carol Kather
● Kim Olson
● Joshua Tapp
● Rebecca Weber

EPA Gold Medal for Hurricane Katrina Team
● James Price

EPA Silver Medal For Superior Service
Lead Poisoning Prevention Community Initiative Team
● Debbie Bishop
● Christine Dustin
● Naima Halim-Chestnut
● Crystal Harriel
● Kimberly Jones
● Althea Moses
● Stephven Richard
● Kimberly Smith

EPA Silver Medal, National Wadeable Stream Assessment Team
● Lyle Cowles

Paul G. Keough Award for Administrative Excellence
● Deborah A. Ridgway

Glenda A. Farmer Award for Exemplary Technical Support
● Nicole R. Roblez

Managerial Leadership Award
● Rebecca Weber

Trudy A. Speciner Non-Supervisory Award for Advancing Environmental Protection
● Isabel Amaya

Contracts Management Awards - Superfund Environmental Services Assistance Teams Procurement Workgroup
● Harold G. Brown

Suzanne E. Olive for Exemplary Leadership in National Equal Employment Opportunity Awards
Diversity Career Fair Team
● Jackie Beard
● Naima Halim-Chestnut
● Keyshawn Lugrand
● Teresa Murray
● Tina Palmerin
● Colleen Wilson


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.