Deliver Your News to the World

Abbott Recognizes Winners of Supplier Excellence Award


Abbott Park, Illinois,— Abbott today recognized 23 companies with its Supplier Excellence Award. Winners were recognized for exceptional contributions to Abbott in 2006, and were chosen from over 25,000 worldwide suppliers because of outstanding performance and continuous improvement in supplying materials, equipment and services to Abbott.

“Abbott’s business requires continuous excellence from its supply chain around the world and these awards recognize those suppliers that meet the highest standards,” said Sarah Catterson, divisional vice president, corporate purchasing, Abbott. “We thank these companies for their continued commitment to quality.”

The Abbott Supplier Excellence Award program began in 1991 and utilizes an assessment process that combines performance data along with feedback from internal stakeholders, including manufacturing, material control, quality, engineering, administrative services and select others. The program identifies Abbott’s highest performing suppliers by assessing performance in the categories of logistics, quality, service, cost leadership and process improvement.

This year, Abbott is proud to recognize the following companies as recipients of Abbott’s Supplier Excellence Award:

* August Faller KG
* Avis
* Ball Corporation
* Bitolea
* Colbert Packaging
* Danisco
* DK Contractors
* Gordon Food Service
* Grafica Zannini
* Grain Processing Corporation
* Halocarbon
* Insight
* Manpower
* Nosco
* Nycomed
* Nypro
* Staples
* Riley Construction
* Sigma-Aldrich
* Smurfit-Stone Container Corporation
* Sumitomo Seika
* Tekni-Plex


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.