Deliver Your News to the World

Monster Energy Kawasaki dominates 2007 Supercross and Arenacross - Teams earn five titles


Monster Energy Kawasaki riders swept all four 2007 Supercross championships, including the AMA West Region Supercross Lites title, the AMA East Region Supercross Lites title, the AMA Supercross title, and the FIM World Supercross GP championship. Kawasaki also clinched the national Arenacross championship, further underscoring its hold on season supremacy.

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki KX™250F riders Ryan Villopoto (West Region) and Ben Townley (East Region) earned a pair of Supercross Lites titles, while Monster Energy Kawasaki’s James Stewart captured a remarkable two championships in the AMA Supercross and FIM World Supercross series aboard his Monster Energy Kawasaki KX™450F. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Darcy Lange brought home the national Arenacross championship by winning 25 races aboard his Kawasaki KX™250F and KX™450F machines.

Kawasaki Supercross riders have tallied 24 wins out of a possible 34 points-paying races, winning an impressive 71 percent of the time.

“It takes hard work to produce victories. The effort and technology needed to win drives product development and allows Kawasaki to provide the best possible motorcycle for its customers,” said Bruce Stjernstrom, director of marketing at Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.

“Kawasaki has always placed a high priority on racing,” said Stjernstrom. “Racing success requires great riders, great bikes and a great team. This year we put it together across the board.”


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.