Deliver Your News to the World

Resolutions from Biovitrums AGM


The Biovitrum Annual General Meeting (AGM) convened earlier today in Stockholm and voted in favour of all resolutions proposed at the meeting, including:
The AGM approved the proposal to carry forward the profit of SEK 550,996,549.
The AGM discharged the members of the Board and the President from liability for the fiscal year 2006.

The ordinary Board Members Håkan Åström, Anders Hultin, Wenche Rolfsen, Michael Steinmetz, Toni Weitzberg och Hans Wigzell were re-elected. Mats-Olof Ljungqvist was elected as new member of the Board and Håkan Åström was elected Chaiman of the Board. Ordinary Board Member Håkan Björklund had declined re-election.

The audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers was elected auditor for Biovitrum.

The AGM approved the 2007 compensation to the Board totalling SEK 2,200,000, of which SEK 500,000 is paid to the Chairman, and SEK 250,000 is paid to each of the other Board Members. The compensation for work in the committees of the Board was approved at SEK 50,000 to the chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 25,000 to the other members of the Audit Committee and that no compensation will be received by the members of the Remuneration Committee. The AGM also approved compensation for work in the Scientific Committee at SEK 50,000 to the Chairman and SEK 25,000 to each of the other members in the committee.

The AGM approved the Board’s proposals regarding the guidelines for remuneration etcetera for the Management, employee stock option and the issuance of warrants to subscribe for new shares, and approval of disposal of warrants.
The AGM decided to approve the instructions to elect and charter for the Nomination Committee.

Furthermore, the AGM decided to authorize the Board to resolve to issue new shares.
The AGM also authorized the amendment of the articles of association.
The Annual General Meeting, closed with the Chairman honoring the resigning CEO Mats Pettersson.

At the statutory meeting of the Board held in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting, Mats-Olof Ljungqvist (Chairman), Anders Hultin and Håkan Åström were elected to the Audit Committee, and Toni Weitzberg (Chairman), Håkan Åström and Michael Steinmetz to the Remuneration Committee. Michael Steinmetz (Chairman), Hans Wigzell and Wenche Rolfsen were elected to the Scientific Committee.

For a detailed description of the approved proposals, please see the notice to the AGM at

President and CEO Mats Pettersson address to the meeting will be available at

For more information, contact:

Biovitrum AB (publ)
Mats Pettersson, CEO
Phone: +46 8 697 20 00


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.