Deliver Your News to the World

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets Shared His Views About the Second Coming at the 2023 Printers Row Lit Fest

The author tackles the Second Coming of Christ in his trilogy of faith-based books.

San Diego, CA – WEBWIRE

“This is ultimately a great work of spiritual discovery and religious scholarship that challenges its readers, that rarest of books in religious publishing which manages effectively to offer both hope and a desire to remold its reader.” – Mr. Buccellatto, Book Reviewer

“on that Day”: A Trilogy, a faith-based trilogy about the Second Coming of Christ by Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets, was displayed by the self-publishing and book marketing company ReadersMagnet at the 2023 Printers Row Lit Fest. The outdoor literary festival was held last September 9-10, 2023, at the Printers Row Park, Chicago, IL.

ReadersMagnet exhibited the book at its booth for the delight of visitors who dropped by. By having their books exhibited at important events such as the Printers Row Lit Fest, self-published and independent authors could gain more readers and exposure.

“on that Day” talks about the Second Coming of Christ. It first focuses on the Faith of the First-Century Church. This trilogy by Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets is comprised of the following: 1.) The Death of the Promise; 2.) The Resurrection of the Promise; and 3.) The Land of the Promise.

This trilogy features parables that uses the theme of faith. One example is The Parable of the Ten Virgins, which tells the story of five virgins who lived in anticipation and preparation of the coming Bridegroom, and five foolish virgins who did not prepare and were locked out. This story reflects the Second Coming of Christ and shares a moral lesson about faith in the Word of God.

“on that Day” is aimed toward fulfilling The Promise of Resurrection God made to Abraham. It also talks about how the Book of Hebrews states, “Faith is being sure of what is hoped for and certain of what we do not (yet) see.” Thomas Sheets used this statement as leverage to convey God’s promise through the faith of His people.

Get a copy of “on that Day” A Trilogy by Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and ReadersMagnet bookstore.

“on that Day”: A Trilogy
Author: Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets
Published Date: January 5, 2023
Publisher: ReadersMagnet, LLC
Genre: Non-Fiction

Author’s Biography

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets is a seventy-six-year-old semi-retired businessman who, while never attending college, has had a reasonably successful career. He is now living at Providence Farm in Bedford County, Virginia, and presently has a beef cattle operation, raising calves for the feeder market.

During discussions with a friend, a retired pastor, and a marine chaplain who has decided that he is “done with the church,” Tom was challenged to write a book. His friend understood his ongoing frustration with both the message and direction of the established church and felt that many others shared this frustration. Tom, who has a heart for the lost within the church, believes that the church has been hijacked by the instant-gratification crowd. Thus, he felt that he was challenged to address this issue, and as a result of this challenge, The Road to Restoration, The Death of the Promise, and the Resurrection of The Promised were developed.

( Press Release Image: )


 On That Day
 Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets
 2023 Prlf

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.