Deliver Your News to the World

Draw reveals groups for 2024 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship


Concacaf has conducted the official draw for the 2024 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship. The 2024 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup qualifying competition is scheduled for February 1-11, 2024, at the headquarters of the Mexican Football Federation in Toluca, Mexico, and includes the participation of the region’s eight best Women’s U-17 national teams.

During Tuesday’s draw, hosted at the Confederations Headquarters in Miami, FL, the eight nations participating in the tournament were divided into two groups of four teams each. The two groups are as follows:

Group A
Mexico, Haiti, Costa Rica, El Salvador

Group B
United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, Panama

After Group Stage round-robin play, between February 1-6, the two group winners and runners-up will advance to the Knockout Stage.

The Knockout Stage will begin with the Semifinals on February 9, followed by the Third-Place Match and Final, where a Champion will be crowned, on Sunday, February 11.

The match schedule for the 2024 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship can be found below and here (kick-off times to be announced at a later date).

Group Stage Schedule

Thursday, February 1, 2024 - Group Stage (Group A)
M1: Haiti vs Costa Rica
M2: Mexico vs El Salvador

Friday, February 2, 2024 - Group Stage (Group B)
M3: Canada vs Puerto Rico
M4: United States vs Panama

Saturday, February 3, 2024 - Group Stage (Group A)
M5: El Salvador vs Haiti
M6: Costa Rica vs Mexico

Sunday, February 4, 2024 - Group Stage (Group B)
M7: Panama vs Canada
M8: Puerto Rico vs United States

Monday, February 5, 2024 - Group Stage (Group A)
M9: Costa Rica vs El Salvador
M10: Mexico vs Haiti

Tuesday, February 6, 2024 - Group Stage (Group B)
M11: Puerto Rico vs Panama
M12: United States vs Canada

Friday, February 9, 2024 - Semifinals
SF1: 1B vs 2A
SF2: 1A vs 2B

Sunday, February 11, 2024 - Third Place Match and Final
3rd: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2
F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

In the previous edition of the Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship, played in the Dominican Republic in 2022, the United States won its fifth title after defeating Mexico 2-1 in the final. In the third-place match, Canada topped Puerto Rico 3-0.

VIDEO: Official Draw | 2024 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.