Deliver Your News to the World

2024 Concacaf Menís Under-20 Qualifiers draw set for October 11

- Competition takes place February 23 - March 2, 2024.

- Concacaf Member Associations ranked 7-41 to compete for the six slots available in the Confederationís 2024 U-20 Championship.


Concacaf has confirmed important details regarding the 2024 Concacaf Menís Under-20 Qualifiers. The 2024 U-20 Championship qualifying competition, to be disputed among the Concacaf Member Associations ranked between 7 and 41, will take place February 23 - March 2, 2024.

The 27 national teams participating in the qualifiers are (in alphabetical order): Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and Turks and Caicos Islands.

The official draw for the qualifiers will be conducted on October 11, 2023, at Concacaf Headquarters in Miami, FL. The participating teams will be divided into six groups in this made-for-tv event. Fans can follow all the action starting at 11:00 am ET on and Concacafís social media platforms.

For the draw, the teams have been split into pots according to their ranking as follows (listed in ranking order per pot):

Pot 1: Guatemala, El Salvador, Haiti, Cuba, Jamaica, and Canada

Pot 2: Trinidad and Tobago, Curacao, Nicaragua, Antigua & Barbuda, Puerto Rico, and Bermuda

Pot 3: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Suriname, Aruba, Grenada, Belize, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Pot 4: Cayman Islands, Guyana, Dominica, British Virgin Islands, Saint Martin and Martinique

Pot 5: Barbados, Anguilla, and Turks and Caicos Islands

Teams will be placed into Groups A, B, C, D, E, and F according to the order they are drawn, with no more than one team from each pot per group.

After round-robin play between February 23 and March 2, 2024, the first-place team from each group will advance to the 2024 Concacaf Menís U-20 Championship, joining the six pre-seeded top-ranked nations.

The qualifiersí complete match schedule will be announced after the official draw.

2024 Concacaf Menís Under-20 Championship

The 12-team Championship is scheduled for the summer of 2024 and will feature the regionís 12 best menís U-20 national teams divided into three groups of four. After round-robin play, the two top teams of each group and the two best third place teams will advance to a Knockout Stage comprised of Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Final. At the conclusion of the competition, the four top finishers (semifinalists) will qualify for the 2025 FIFA Menís U-20 World Cup.

The nations pre-seeded into the Championshipsí Group Stage are (in ranking order): United States (1), Honduras (2), Mexico (3), Panama (4), Costa Rica (5), and the Dominican Republic (6).

Further details regarding the 2024 Concacaf Menís U-20 Championship, including the tournamentís host and draw details, will be published following the conclusion of the Qualifiers.

In the previous edition of the Concacaf Menís U-20 Championship, played in Honduras in 2022, the United States won its third title after defeating the Dominican Republic 6-0 in the Final. By reaching the tournamentís Final, both nations secured a berth in the Paris 2024 Menís Olympic Football Tournament.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.