Deliver Your News to the World

Road To W Gold Cup: All You Need To Know


Qualifying for the inaugural edition of the Concacaf W Gold Cup in 2024 begins on September 20 in which 34 teams will look to join 2022 Concacaf W Championship winners the United States as teams qualified for the first edition of the W Gold Cup.

Here is everything you need to know about the Road To W Gold Cup.


The Road To W Gold Cup is a qualifying tournament involving 34 senior women’s national teams from the Concacaf region. It will decide six of the 12 participating teams in the 2024 W Gold Cup. The 2024 W Gold Cup will take place in the United States from February 20-March 10, 2024.

The United States is already qualified for the 2024 W Gold Cup, while the winner of September Olympic Play-In between Canada and Jamaica will also qualify. The Play-in is scheduled for September 22 and 26, with the defeated team slotted into League A of the Road To W Gold Cup.

The other four places in the 2024 W Gold Cup will be occupied by four invited teams from the Conmebol region: Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, and Paraguay (determined based on the results of the 2022 Copa América Femenina).


The first of three FIFA match windows for the Road To W Gold Cup begins on September 20 and will conclude September 26. Further windows will take place in October, November, followed by the Prelims on February 17, 2024.

The match schedule for the first international window in September is available HERE:


The Road To W Gold Cup will see the 34 participating teams split into the three leagues: League A, League B and League C.

League A will have the nine top-ranked teams divided into three groups of three. League B will consist of 12 teams split into three groups of four teams, while League C will have 13 teams in total. In League C, Group A will have three teams, while Group B, Group C and Group D will have three teams each.

In all three leagues, the teams will play each other home and away.

The three group winners from League A will qualify for the 2024 W Gold Cup. The three second-place teams from League A will advance to the Play-Offs which will include the three group winners from League B. The League A second-place teams will play a single leg Playoff match against the League B group winners to determine the final three places in the 2024 W Gold Cup.

Participating Teams

League A (nine top-ranked teams divided into three groups of three)

Group A: Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, and Puerto Rico

Group B: Canada or Jamaica, Panama, and Guatemala

Group C: Costa Rica, Haiti, and Saint Kitts and Nevis

League B (next 12 best-ranked teams divided into three groups of four teams)

Group A: Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, Suriname, and Dominica

Group B: El Salvador, Nicaragua, Honduras, and Martinique

Group C: Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Barbados

League C (13 remaining teams divided into one group of four teams and three groups of three teams)

Group A: Belize, Aruba, Turks and Caicos Islands, and Bonaire

Group B: Cuba, Saint Lucia, and Guadeloupe

Group C: US Virgin Islands, Grenada, and Bahamas

Group D: Curacao, Cayman Islands, and Anguilla

Where to Watch

Fans will be able to enjoy all group stage matches through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN | Star+ (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the Concacaf Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.