Deliver Your News to the World

The book “on that Day” by Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets Will Be Showcased at the 2023 Printers Row Lit Fest

The author tackles faith and the Second Coming of Christ in a trilogy of books.

San Diego, California, USA – WEBWIRE

“This is ultimately a great work of spiritual discovery and religious scholarship that challenges its readers” – Robert Buccellatto, Book reviewer

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets’ “on that Day:” A Trilogy will be showcased by self-publishing and book marketing company ReadersMagnet at the 2023 Printers Row Lit Fest. The book fair and literary festival will occur on September 9-10, 2023, at Printers Row Park, 620 South Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL, USA.

The Printers Row Lit Fest is an annual book fair and literary festival in Chicago. It is the largest outdoor book showcase in the Midwest, attracting between 80,000-150,000 visitors to a celebration of Chicago’s publishing and literary heritage. The Printers Row Lit Fest features book exhibits, book signings, panel discussions, staged readings, and various other programs for adults, young adults, and children.

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets’ trilogy of faith-based books, “on that Day,” focuses on the Faith of the First-Century Church. The trilogy comprises the following books: 1.) “The Death of The Promise”;2.) “The Resurrection of The Promise”; and 3.) “The Land of The Promise.”

In the three books, the author talks about the Second Coming of Christ. He presents insights and views that challenge the theology accepted in church nowadays. The author uses the biblical Parable of the Ten Virgins, which visualizes the Second Coming.

In the Book of Hebrews, Chapter 6 talks about the foundation of the mature Christian: faith in God, the resurrection of the dead, and eternal judgment. The author focuses on these ideas and brings them together.

The author also presents the idea that the promise of the resurrection of the dead is the ultimate promise, and it brings all of God’s promises together. Faith in the Son of God and faith in God’s Promise of Resurrection come together on that last day – the Day of Eternal and Final Judgement.

Get a copy of “on that Day:” A Trilogy by Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and ReadersMagnet Bookstore.

“on that Day:” A Trilogy
Author| Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets
Published Date| January 5, 2023
Publisher| ReadersMagnet, LLC
Genre| Non-Fiction

Author’s Biography

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets is a seventy-six-year-old semi-retired businessman who, while never attending college, has had a reasonably successful career. He is now living at Providence Farm in Bedford County, Virginia, and presently has a beef cattle operation, raising calves for the feeder market.

During discussions with a friend, a retired pastor, and a marine chaplain who has decided that he is “done with the church,” Tom was challenged to write a book. His friend understood his ongoing frustration with both the message and direction of the established church and felt that many others shared this frustration. Tom, who has a heart for the lost within the church, believes that the church has been hijacked by the instant-gratification crowd. Thus, he felt that he was challenged to address this issue, and as a result of this challenge, The Road to Restoration, The Death of the Promise, and the Resurrection of The Promised were developed.

( Press Release Image: )


 On That Day
 Thomas Sheets
 The Promise
 Second Coming
 2023 Prlf

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.