Deliver Your News to the World

SUBtember is back!


WEBWIRE

This year, the more you sub the more you save on things like exclusive emotes, ​​Chat badges, and Channel Points multipliers. Plus, you値l get more of what you already love like epic moments in Chat, lulz, being a part of your favorite community, and more. So mark your calendars, SUBtember is the best way to show support for the streamers you love.

The most rewarding time of the year starts a little early: SUBtember returns to Twitch on August 31 at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / September 1 at 2AM JST until October 1 at 12AM PT / 7AM GMT / 4PM JST.

Here痴 what you値l get:

  • 25% off 1-month subs
  • 25% off 3-month subs
  • 30% off 6-month subs*


Plus, 20% off merch in the Twitch Loot Cave, in the US, UK, and Germany.**

That痴 not all - starting September 26th at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / September 27 at 2AM JST, you値l get 25% off all gift subs.** And even though you may be getting more for less, your favorite streamers will still get paid for a full-priced sub or gift sub.

As the official sponsor of SUBtember, Teamfight Tacticslets you lead your favorite League of Legends champions to victory in a round-based battle. Play anywhere on your favorite device - PC, Mac, or mobile. Outsmart your opponents and adapt as you go葉he strategy is all up to you.

FAQ

What purchases qualify for discounts?

You can get a discount by purchasing a new subscription, extending an existing monthly subscription to 3 or 6 months, or leveling up an existing Tier 1 subscription to Tier 2 or Tier 3. For those who have a Prime Sub or a Gift sub, you can upgrade to a recurring subscription and get the discount.

How long does my discount last?

The discounts apply to the first duration of the subscription length you chose during SUBtember. For example, if you purchase a 3-month sub, the discount applies to the first 3-month term. Outside of SUBtember, we offer 10% off regular price for 3-month subs and 15% off regular price for 6-month subs, which you値l receive upon the renewal.

Will subs purchased during SUBtember count towards Partner Plus qualification?

Yes! All subscriptions purchased will count towards qualification for the Partner Plus Program, which is launching in October. For qualifying streamers, multi-month subscriptions that start in September will be split as a 50/50 revenue share on net subscription revenue for September, then convert to a 70/30 split starting in October.

How can streamers get ready?

Make sure to publish your streaming schedule so your followers know when you値l be live. And don稚 forget to set up Alerts for important moments like new subscribers, Hype Chat, Hype Train all-time high, Goals started and achieved, and new gifted Subs. You can also create some new Creator Goals to measure your milestones. Don稚 forget to join us for Patch Notes on September 20 and Twitch Public Access on September 29 - both shows go live at 12PM PT / 7PM GMT - you can hear from some of your favorite Twitch streamers and how they use SUBtember to build bonds with their communities

For even more FAQ, check out our help article.

*Discounts apply only to the first term of new, recurring paid subscriptions, Prime or gift subscriptions converted to paid subscriptions, monthly subscriptions upgraded to multi-month, or recurring Tier 1 subscriptions converted to Tier 2 or Tier 3. Not applicable to existing recurring subscriptions; subscriptions canceled in Sept. and then repurchased; Prime or gift subscriptions that are not being converted to paid; or new Turbo subscriptions. Offer not available on Twitch mobile apps. Cannot be combined with other offers or discounts. Offer available from Aug. 31, 2023 at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / Sept. 1 at 2AM JST to Oct. 1, 2023 at 12AM PT / 7AM GMT / 4PM JST.

**US, UK, and Germany only. Enter promo code TWITCHSUB20 at checkout. Offer available from Aug. 31, 2023 at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / Sept. 1 at 2AM JST to Oct. 1, 2023 at 12AM PT / 7AM GMT / 4pm JST. Offer not available on Twitch mobile apps. Gift cards not available. While supplies last. Cannot be combined with other offers or discounts.

***Discount applies only to single-month gift subscriptions. Offer not available on Twitch mobile apps. Offer available from Sept. 26, 2023 at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / Sept. 27 at 2AM JST to Oct. 1, 2023 at 12AM PT / 7AM GMT / 4PM JST


( Press Release Image: https://photos.webwire.com/prmedia/7/309672/309672-1.jpg )


WebWireID309672





This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.