Deliver Your News to the World

2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup: All You Need To Know


The inaugural edition of the Concacaf Caribbean Cup begins on Wednesday, August 23, with 10 teams participating from around the Caribbean region. Here is a summary of everything you need to know about the 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup.

When and Where

The 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup will be played between August 23-December 7, 2023, and includes the participation of clubs from Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Martinique and Suriname.†

The competitionís complete match schedule is available HERE

Participating Teams

10 participating teams from 5 Concacaf Member Associations:

  • Dominican Republic (3): Cibao FC, Atletico Pantoja, and Moca FC
  • Jamaica (3): Harbour View, Dunbeholden and Cavalier
  • Martinique (1): Golden Lion
  • Suriname (1): Robinhood
  • Trinidad and Tobago (2): Port of Spain and Defence Force

Competition Format

The first round of the new regional cup, which will be played among 10 of the Caribbeanís best menís clubs, is part of the Confederationís new menís club ecosystem.

After round-robin play, where each club plays every other club in their group once, two matches at home and two matches away, the first and second-place finishers advance to the knockout stage.†

At the conclusion of the Caribbean Cup, the Champion qualifies for the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup Round of 16 and the runners-up and Third Place finisher for Round One.

Group Stage

Group A:†Defence Force (Trinidad and Tobago), Cavalier (Jamaica), Moca (Dominican Republic) Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago), Golden Lion (Martinique)

Group B:†Cibao FC (Dominican Republic), Atletico Pantoja (Dominican Republic), Harbour View (Jamaica), Dunbeholden (Jamaica), Robinhood (Suriname)

Knockout Stage

The knockout stage comprises home and away semifinals, third place, and final.†

The match windows for the 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup knockout stage are as follows:

Semifinals: October 24-26 (first legs) and October 31 Ė November 2 (second legs).†
Final and Third Place Play-In: November 28-30 (first legs) and December 5-7 (second legs).

Where to Watch

Fans will be able to enjoy all group stage matches through the Confederationís TV partner networks, including FOX Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN | Star+ (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the Concacaf Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.