Deliver Your News to the World

2023 Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield schedule confirmed


Concacaf has confirmed the 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield match schedule. The competitionís expanded fifth edition will be hosted by the Saint Kitts and Nevis Football Association and played between August 3-13, 2023.

The tournament will kick off with a 15-club Group Stage. After single round-robin play between August 3-8, the group winners will advance to the Semifinals.

The Semifinal winners, to be determined on August 11, will dispute the tournamentís final on August 13 and secure a berth in the inaugural 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup, which will serve as an opportunity to qualify for the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup.

The groups were drawn on June 8 and are as follows:

Group A: St. Pauls United FC (Saint Kitts and Nevis), Junior Stars (Saint Martin), CRKSV Jong Holland (Curacao), Metropolitan FA (Puerto Rico).

Group B: Southeast FC (Dominica), Scholars International SC (Cayman Islands), Golden Lion (Martinique).

Group C: O&M FC (Dominican Republic), B1 FC (St Lucia), AS Etoile De Matoury (French Guiana), SV Robinhood (Suriname).

Group D: Club Sando FC (Trinidad and Tobago), SV Dakota (Aruba), Solidaritť Scolaire (Guadeloupe), SWA Sharks FC (Turks and Caicos Islands).†

The 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield complete match schedule is available here.††

Fans can follow all the action through Concacaf Go.††

Bayamon FC is the current Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield champion. The Puerto Rican club earned a dramatic 2-1 victory over Inter Moengo Tapoe of Suriname in the 2022 Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield Final.††

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.