Deliver Your News to the World

Draw reveals groups for 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Qualifiers


This Thursday, the Draw for the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Qualifiers took place and the 28 participating teams have been divided into six groups.


The results of the Draw are as follows:


Group A: El Salvador, Trinidad and Tobago, Curacao, Cayman Islands, and Martinique


Group B: Haiti, Cuba, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, and Saint Martin


Group C: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Turks and Caicos Islands, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


Group D: Puerto Rico, Honduras, Nicaragua, US Virgin Islands, and Guadeloupe


Group E: Jamaica, Panama, Grenada, and Anguilla


Group F: Canada, Bermuda, Guyana, and Dominica


The Qualifying round robin group stage will be played between August 26 - September 3. The competition’s calendar will be announced in the coming days.


The six group winners will advance to the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship, joining the top 2 ranked nations, Mexico and the United States, that have been seeded directly into the Championship’s group stage.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.