Deliver Your News to the World

IBOAI’s Greg Duncan Announces New Board Members


New IBOAI board leaders will add value to our members businesses. – Jim Janz

Grand Rapids, Mich., February 9, 2007 — Greg Duncan, of the Independent Business Owners Association International (IBOAI ) announced the association’s new directors. “We are delighted to welcome Bob Andrews, Chris Brady, Bill Hawkins, Joe Markiewicz, John Merris and Kathy Victor to the IBOAI Board of Directors,” said Duncan.
“Our unified and motivated IBOAI Board is solution focused and dedicated to our members’ dreams,” states Duncan.
“IBOAI is growth-focused and grounded in critical personal and business values. The board is committed to the same level of leadership, character and integrity that has been our foundation since it was established in 1959,” adds Greg Duncan.
“In addition to electing new directors, our members, Quixtar Independent Business Owners, also elected new officers,” notes Duncan. Jim Janz will serve as chairman and Don Wilson as vice chairman for one year terms beginning January 2007.
“I’m proud to have been selected to serve and protect the business interests of IBOs throughout North America by acting as their voice and championing issues that are important to their long-term business success,” says Jim Janz.
“IBO’s best interests require a board that prioritizes partnership and teamwork. This combination of attitude and action is a proven business winner,” notes Janz.
Last year, IBOs created $1.118 billion in revenues for Quixtar up from $1.094 billion from calendar year 2005. Since the launch of Quixtar in 1999 IBOs have earned $2.2 billion in bonuses and incentives.

About the IBOAI
“The official Trade Association, IBOAI is dedicated to serving and protecting the interests of Quixtar powered Independent Business Owners (IBOs) throughout North America,” states Jim Janz of IBOAI. Governed by a Board of Directors, the IBOAI:
• Protects the best interests of IBOs and serves as an advocate in IBO issues.
• Promotes and protects the integrity of the Independent Business Ownership Plan.
• Ensures that the business opportunity today is as good or better for future generations.
• Acts as an advisory group to Quixtar Inc. and Quixtar Canada Corp.
The 2007 IBOA Board of Directors Executive Committee includes Jim Janz, Chairman, Don Wilson, Vice Chairman, Bob Andrews, Brad Duncan, Kanti Gala, Randy Haugen, Bill Hawkins, and Kathy Victor. Governance and Oversight Committee includes Jody Victor and Billy Florence.


This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.