Deliver Your News to the World

Aaron Mahnke, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Laverne Cox, Questlove, Roy Wood Jr., Will Ferrell and More To Make Special Guest Appearances During 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards


Gwen Stefani To Present The All-New “Seneca Women Podcast Award in partnership with P&G” To Amena Brown, Which Honors A Woman Who Is Using Her Voice To Amplify The Voices Of Other Women

The Annual Event Celebrating the Best in Podcasting Will Video Stream On iHeartRadio’s YouTube and Facebook Pages and Broadcast Across iHeartMedia Stations Nationwide and on the iHeartRadio App on January 21

The Virtual Ceremony Will Honor the Very Best in Podcasting in 30 Categories; Baratunde Thurston, Serial Productions’ Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder and QCODE Will Receive This Year’s Icon Awards

WHAT: iHeartMedia, the No. 1 podcast publisher globally according to Podtrac, announced special guest appearances from Aaron Mahnke, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Laverne Cox, Questlove, Roy Wood Jr., Will Ferrell and more during the iHeartRadio Podcast Awards, taking place on Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 9 p.m. local time. The virtual ceremony will present spoken word poet, performer and host Amena Brown of “HER with Amena Brown” with the all-new “Seneca Women Podcast Award in partnership with P&G,” which honors a woman who is using her voice to amplify the voices of other women. The award will be presented by Gwen Stefani as well as Seneca Women’s Kim Azzarelli and P&G Chief Brand Officer Marc Pritchard.

Since nominees will be unable to attend the third annual iHeartRadio Podcast Awards in person given the limitations on live events during the pandemic, this year’s virtual event will be recorded from multiple locations, span 30 categories and honor the most entertaining and innovative podcasts of 2020, celebrating the incredible talent and wide variety of leaders across the booming podcasting industry.

WHO: The 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards will feature special guest appearances from Aaron Mahnke, Adam Devine, Anders Holm, Baratunde Thurston, Blake Anderson, Bowen Yang & Matt Rogers from Las Culturistas, Charlamagne Tha God, Dan Patrick, Gwen Stefani, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Jill Scott, Josh Clark & Chuck Bryant, Kyle Newacheck, Laverne Cox, Nikki Glaser, Obamas Other Daughters (Maame-Yaa Aforo, Ashley Holston, Yazmin Monet Watkins and Shakira Ja’nai Paye), Questlove, Roy Wood Jr., Tenderfoot TV (Donald Albright and Payne Lindsey), Will Ferrell and more.

Podcast fans themselves once again decided the winner of the Podcast of the Year award by voting on Twitter through December 31, 2020. This year’s Podcast of the Year nominees include “Bunga Bunga,” “Dolly Parton’s America,” “Nice White Parents,” “Office Ladies,” “Reply All,” “Stuff You Should Know,” “The Breakfast Club,” “The Daily,” “The Happiness Lab with Dr. Laurie Santos” and “Wind of Change.” Nominees in other categories include podcasts from all creators, distributors and platforms with a judging panel composed of blue-ribbon podcast industry leaders, creatives and visionaries who will determine the winners across categories including entertainment, comedy, crime, news, sports, food, business and more. More information can be found at

In addition, the 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards will present three Icon Awards to pay tribute to the creators, organizations and podcasts that have made groundbreaking contributions to podcasting’s expanding role in today’s popular culture. Baratunde Thurston will be honored with the 2021 Social Impact Award, Serial Productions’ Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder will receive the 2021 Audible Audio Pioneer Award and QCODE will be honored with the 2021 Innovator Award.

Select category winners will be announced during the virtual show, including the winner of the Next Great Podcast Award, a months-long competition from iHeartRadio in partnership with Tongal, which will be announced by Dan Patrick. For a full list of category finalists, visit

WHEN: The virtual awards event will exclusively video stream on iHeartRadio’s YouTube and Facebook pages on Thursday, January 21 at 9 p.m. ET (available for 24 hours) and will broadcast across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio App at 9:00 p.m. local time.

MORE: Podcast listenership in the United States alone has grown exponentially with listening now exceeding 50 percent of the population. iHeartMedia, which reaches a quarter of a billion monthly listeners in the U.S. with just its broadcast radio stations and on-air personalities alone, will celebrate the best in podcasts with existing fans, while also continuing to introduce millions of new listeners to this incredible medium every single day.

The 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards is part of iHeartMedia’s roster of incredibly successful, nationally-recognized events, including the iHeartRadio Music Awards, the iHeartRadio Music Festival, the nationwide iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Concert Tour, iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina, iHeartCountry Festival, iHeartRadio ALTer Ego and iHeartRadio Wango Tango.

Executive producers for the iHeartRadio Podcast Awards are John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Conal Byrne for iHeartMedia and Deviants Media Studio founder Ivan Dudynsky and Buzz Chatman. Proud sponsors of this year’s event include Audible, P&G and Progressive® Insurance.

About iHeartMedia

iHeartMedia (NASDAQ: IHRT) is the number one audio company in the United States, reaching nine out of 10 Americans every month – and with its quarter of a billion monthly listeners, has a greater reach than any other media company in the U.S. The company’s leadership position in audio extends across multiple platforms, including more than 850 live broadcast stations in over 160 markets nationwide; through its iHeartRadio digital service available across more than 250 platforms and 2,000 devices; through its influencers; social; branded iconic live music events; other digital products and newsletters; and podcasts as the #1 commercial podcast publisher. iHeartMedia also leads the audio industry in analytics, targeting and attribution for its marketing partners with its SmartAudio product, using data from its massive consumer base. Visit for more company information.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.