Deliver Your News to the World

Nominees named for European Museum of the Year


The European Museum of the Year 2020 will be won by one of 61 nominated institutions now announced by the European Museum Forum.

Among those included are eight from Switzerland, including the Landesmuseum in Zurich, six from Russia, including the AZ Museum in Moscow, and five from each of Belgium, the Netherlands and Poland, such as the Koers Museum of Cycle Racing in Roeselare, the Polish Song Museum in Opole, and the Anne Frank House in Amsterdam.

There were also four from Spain, and three each from the UK, France, Germany. These include the Athletic Bilbao Museum, the V&A Dundee, the Musée de Lodève in Lodève, and the Deutsches Spionagemuseum in Berlin.

Another Scottish museum, National Museums Scotland in Edinburgh, is among the nominations, as is National Museums Wales in St Fagans.

The award winner will be announced at a ceremony as part of the European Museum Forum Annual Conference, to be held at the National Museum Wales in Cardiff between 29 April and 2 May 2020.

For the full list of nominations, click here.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.