Deliver Your News to the World

TietoEVRY Corporation: compositions of the committees of the Board of Directors


The merger of EVRY ASA and Tieto Corporation was registered at the Finnish Trade Register. At its constitutive meeting, the Board of Directors elected Salim Nathoo as its Deputy Chairperson.

The Board appointed a Remuneration Committee comprising

  • Tomas Franzén (Chairperson)
  • Harri-Pekka Kaukonen
  • Salim Nathoo
  • Endre Rangnes

and an Audit and Risk Committee comprising

  • Harri-Pekka Kaukonen (Chairperson)
  • Timo Ahopelto
  • Liselotte Hägertz Engstam
  • Niko Pakalén
  • Leif Teksum.

Independence of the Board members was also evaluated. All Board members elected by the shareholders’ meeting are independent of the company and the company’s significant shareholders, except for Rohan Haldea and Salim Nathoo who are independent of the company and non-independent of a significant shareholder. Both Rohan Haldea and Salim Nathoo act as Partners in Apax Partners LLP. Lyngen Holdco S.A.R.L., which is a company owned by funds advised by Apax Partners LLP, owns more than 10% shares and votes in TietoEVRY.


NASDAQ Helsinki

Oslo Břrs

Principal Media

TietoEVRY creates digital advantage for businesses and society. We are a leading digital services and software company with local presence and global capabilities. Our Nordic values and heritage steer our success.

Headquartered in Finland, TietoEVRY employs around 24 000 experts globally. The company serves thousands of enterprise and public sector customers in more than 90 countries. TietoEVRY’s annual turnover is approximately EUR 3 billion and its shares are listed on the NASDAQ in Helsinki and Stockholm as well as on the Oslo Břrs.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.