Deliver Your News to the World

NBA TV to Exclusively Televise Basketball H.o.F. Enshrinement, Sept. 6

-NBA TV to Exclusively Televise 2019 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class Enshrinement & Red Carpet Show on Friday, Sept. 6, Starting at 6:30 p.m. ET

-Expanded Live Coverage to Include 2019 Hall of Fame Reunion and Awards Show on Thursday, Sept. 5, at 7:30 p.m., Along with Dedicated Hall of Fame Programming Throughout the Week


NBA TV will exclusively televise the 2019 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony from Springfield, Mass., on Friday, Sept. 6, at 7:30 p.m. ET.  The network’s coverage will begin with the 2019 Hall of Fame Red Carpet Show at 6:30 p.m., hosted by Matt Winer alongside Kristen Ledlow and Jared Greenberg.

New for this year, NBA TV will provide live coverage of the 2019 Hall of Fame Family Reunion and Awards Show on Thursday, Sept. 5, at 7:30 p.m. The annual event recognizes the recipients of the John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award (Del Harris and Harry Glickman), the Curt Gowdy Media Award (Ralph Lawler and Marc Stein) and the Mannie Jackson – Basketball’s Human Spirit Award (Carmelo Anthony, Dawn Staley and TyRone Brown).

This year’s class – headlined by Vlade DivacTeresa WeatherspoonSidney Moncrief, Paul Westphal, Bobby Jones and Jack Sikma – will be celebrated throughout the week via dedicated programming on NBA TV, including some of their top career moments.

Hall of Fame Coverage Across NBA Digital and Social Media and the NBA App will have full coverage of the 2019 ceremony. Additional digital coverage will include profiles on this year’s inductees, on-demand video of acceptance speeches, and live streaming video of the Class of 2019 Hall of Fame Press Conference and Jacket Presentation on Thursday, Sept. 5, at 2 p.m.  Special behind-the-scenes content will be captured on social media through NBA TV’s official social handles.

2019 Inductees and Presenters

Al Attles, presented by Rick Barry (’87)

Carl Braun, presented by David Stern (’14)

Chuck Cooper, presented by Bill Russell (’75), Elgin Baylor (’77), Tom Heinsohn (’86), Julius Erving (’93), Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (’95), Larry Bird (’98), Isiah Thomas (’00), Dominique Wilkins (’06), Mannie Jackson (’17) and Ray Allen (’18)

Vlade Divac, presented by Jerry West (’80)

Bill Fitch, presented by Larry Bird (’98)

Bobby Jones, presented by Billy Cunningham (’86) and David Thompson (’96)

Sidney Moncrief, presented by Bob Lanier (’92) and Don Nelson (’12)

Jack Sikma, presented by Lenny Wilkens (’89), Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (’95) and Wayne Embry (’99)

Tennessee A&I, presented by Jerry West (’80)

Wayland Baptist, presented by Luisa Harris Stewart (’92) and Nancy Lieberman (’96)

Teresa Weatherspoon, presented by Cynthia Cooper (’10), Sheryl Swoopes (’16) and Tina Thompson (’18)

Paul Westphal, presented by Elgin Baylor (’77) and Charles Barkley (’06)

About NBA TV

NBA TV is a part of NBA Digital, the NBA’s extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA App,, NBA League Pass and

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.