Deliver Your News to the World

Meet the 2019 Student Academy Awards Finalists


Read the full list of the 2019 Student Academy Awards finalists below and learn more about our program at

Alternative/Experimental (Domestic and International Film Schools)

Georden West, “Patron Saint,” Emerson College
Nicole Aebersold, “Rumours,” Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF - Germany
Kaylin George, “Two Paper Nightingales,” Chapman University

Animation (Domestic Film Schools)

Aviv Mano, “Game Changer,” Ringling College of Art and Design
Kalee McCollaum, “Grendell,” Brigham Young University
Emre Okten, “Two,” University of Southern California
Liukaidi Peng, “CRUNCH,” School of the Visual Arts
Sanghyun Kim, “Misguided,” Ringling College of Art and Design
Trilina Mai, “Push,” California State University - Long Beach
Asher Horowitz, “why z?,” School of Visual Arts

Animation (International Film Schools)

Veronica Solomon, “Love Me, Fear Me,” Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF - Germany
Mohamad HOUHOU, “The Ostrich Politic,” Gobelins, l’école de l’image - France
Daria Kashcheeva, “Daughter,” FAMU - Film and TV School of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague - Czech Republic

Documentary (Domestic Film Schools)

Eva Rendle, “All That Remains,” University of California, Berkeley
Jordan Klein and Aaron Rose, “Off The Court: The Story of Kezo Brown,” Northwestern University
Jordan Gorman, Brenten Brandenburg, and Kaustubh Singh, “That Was Ray,” Chapman University
Shelby Thompson, “Relentless,” Chapman University
Abby Lieberman and Joshua Lucas, “Something To Say,” Columbia University
Princess Garrett, “Sankofa,” Villanova University
Chuang Xu, “Twinkle Dammit!,” School of Visual Arts

Documentary (International Film Schools)

Gisela Carbajal Rodríguez, “Oro Blanco,” University of Television and Film Munich (HFF) - Germany
Alejandra Retana, César Camacho, and César Hernández, “The winds Heritage,” University of Guadalajara - Mexico
Yifan Sun, “FAMILY,” The Polish National Film, Television and Theatre School in Lodz - Poland

Narrative (Domestic Film Schools)

Sarah Gross, “Boléro,” University of Southern California
Jeremy Merrifield, “BALLOON,” American Film Institute
Asher Jelinsky, “Miller & Son,” American Film Institute
Oran Zegman, “Marriage Material, the Musical!,” American Film Institute
Hao Zheng, “The Chef,” American Film Institute
Omer Ben-Shachar, “Tree #3,” American Film Institute
Caroline Friend, “Under Darkness,” University of Southern California

Narrative (International Film Schools)

Zoel Aeschbacher, “Bonobo,” ECAL - Switzerland
Rikke Gregersen, “Dog Eat Dog,” Westerdals Kristiania University College - Norway
Charlie Manton, “November 1st,” National Film and Television School - United Kingdom
Johannes Bachmann, “Quiet Land Good People,” Zurich University of Arts - Switzerland
Natalia García Agraz, “The last romantic,” Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica - Mexico
Masha Clark, “Señor,” The London Film School - United Kingdom
Korwin Quiñonez, “Human,” Incine - Ecudaor

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.