Deliver Your News to the World

Delta honors LA, Seattle rising stars in entertainment, technology and media


For the third year, Delta is recognizing and celebrating the West Coast’s rising stars through its Delta Ones to Watch program.

Launched in 2017, the program honors innovative, inspirational and upwardly mobile leaders in LA’s key industries – the movers, shakers and tastemakers who ’Keep Climbing’ to new heights in their pursuits. The members of the Ones to Watch Class of 2019 were selected from hundreds of nominees and represent some of LA’s top studios, networks, agencies, venture capital firms and early-stage companies, including executives from The Walt Disney Company, Quibi, Amazon Studios, Oculus and more.

This year, the program expanded to Seattle, where Delta recognized rising stars in the city’s tech and philanthropic communities. The 17 honorees in the 2019 Seattle class represent companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Starbucks, Nordstrom, Against Gravity and T-Mobile.

The LA honorees were celebrated during a reception at Son of a Gun in LA, while Seattle honorees were recognized during a reception at Omega Ouzeri. Each honoree received a congratulatory package with travel credit, Medallion status, a customized airplane model, and access to a host of other Delta-related events, initiatives and networking opportunities throughout the year.

​The 2019 Delta Ones to Watch honorees are:

Los Angeles

  • ​Adia Matthews, The Walt Disney Company
  • Alexander Zahn, Sony Pictures
  • Brian Tannenbaum, Quibi
  • Eric Hoberman, ITV
  • Jose Vazquez, Paramount
  • Josh Cohen, Amazon Studios
  • Katie Goldsmith, Universal Pictures
  • Kristin Robinson, Shondaland
  • Lauren Jarvis, Spotify
  • Leanne Sawicki, Netflix
  • Meron Alon, Facebook
  • Michelle Mendelovitz, Apple
  • Patrick Aviles, Los Angeles Football Club
  • Sanjay Amin, YouTube
  • Stacey Carr, Endemol Shine
  • Tanase Popa, Ryan Murphy Television
  • Tatiana Olsak, Hulu
  • Yelena Rachitsky, Oculus


  • Amy Hutchins, Unearth Technologies
  • Anu Sharma, Amazon Web Services
  • Brian Adams, Amazon Alexa Fund
  • Daniel Li, Madrona Venture Group
  • Daniel Zavala, Building Changes 
  • Daniela Luzi Tudor, WeConnect Health
  • Jackie Wylie, Smartsheet
  • Janna Q Sewell, Starbucks 
  • Julie Ly, Nordstrom
  • Kabir Shahani, Amperity
  • Laura Espriu, Espriu Consulting
  • Nelson Yong, BrookleyHuntington
  • Nick Fajt, Against Gravity
  • Ryan Rimsnider, T-Mobile 
  • Sara Mosiman, The Sports Institute at UW Medicine
  • Sonal Mane, Microsoft
  • Tony Huang, Possible Finance

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.