Deliver Your News to the World

K G Follett concludes “A Different Kind of Family” with third and final book

Book three bares the life – and loves – of Brad Kelly in “the present time.”

Rockford, IL, USA – WEBWIRE

Heartbreaking yet uplifting, “Love Matters” is a wonderfully-written conclusion to Brad Kelly’s life.

From the author of The Awakening and A New Beginning comes the conclusion to A Different Kind of Family trilogy: Love Matters. The final installment takes readers to “the present time”, which, according to the author K G Follett, happens to be a more complex period of Brad’s life.
Just like the first two books, Love Matters starts with Brad preparing for “The Big Day.” As he brushes his teeth, he notices a picture of himself with his second partner, Ted, and their son, Jeremy. The story, as the readers should expect it, shifts to the past, between December 1996 and July 2014, where lots of things have happened.
Brad and Ted celebrate their fifth anniversary together with some friends at a gay bar in Chicago. Unfortunately, Ted gets attacked by some homophobic teenagers outside the bar. He later dies in the hospital. Months later, still in mourning over Ted’s death, Brad gets a visit from his late first partner Randy’s mother, Georgia, and sister, Sue. Georgia, after losing her husband, finally realizes what Randy (and later, Ted) meant to Brad, and offers to make up by helping him raise Jeremy.
Brad then finds a new lover in Rex, one of his close friends.  He reconnects with his nephew, Mark, who also happens to be gay and eventually marries Tim, another close friend. Brad continues to grow his blended family but also loses Rex, this time to Alzheimer’s disease.
Will Brad find the ‘happily ever after’ ending that he deserves? Find that out in Love Matters: A Different Kind of Family. Visit Amazon
Don’t miss the first public display of the book at the upcoming 2018 Frankfurt International Book Fair on Oct. 10 to 14, 2018.
K G Follett’s The Awakening: A Different Kind of Family (book one) and A New Beginning: A Different Kind of Family (book two) complete the trilogy. He is also the author of The Bears’ Den series: The Bears’ Den: Frankie & Josh, The Bears’ Den: Jacob Makes Three, and The Bears’ Den: Transformations.
Love Matters: A Different Kind of Family
Written by K G Follett
Published by: Self-published via Amazon
Published date: August 12, 2018
Paperback price: $10.99
About the Author
K. G. (Ken) Follett has lived in Rockford, Illinois for over thirty years. He has worked in marketing, banking, nursing and education during that time. He now lives with and is happily married to his partner of nearly twenty years. Follett started writing “A Different Kind of Family” in the mid-1990s when the term “family” was being hijacked by various socio-political groups to be used against LGBTQ+ and other “alternative” family structures. This series of books is his attempt to reclaim that term to be used legitimately for ANY kind of family in today’s society, AND to shed light on what we could lose if we do not remain vigilant in these tumultuous times.

( Press Release Image: )


 Love Matters
 A Different
 Kind of Family
 K G Follett
 the present time

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.