Deliver Your News to the World

Our 2017 Kirkus Prize Finalists


Kirkus Reviews has announced its 2017 Kirkus Prize finalists, with four titles published by Penguin Random House imprints among the nominated titles. Books that earned the Kirkus Star, with publication dates between September 1, 2016 and August 31, 2017, were nominated for the prize, created in 2014 to celebrate quality writing and Kirkus Reviews’ more than 80-year legacy of literary criticism.

Here are our finalists in the following categories:



Congratulations to our finalists as well as their editors and publishers.

To view a complete list of finalists, click here.

Winners, each receiving a $50,000 prize, will be named on November 2 at a ceremony in Austin, Texas.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.