Deliver Your News to the World

A Young Boy’s Journey of Perseverance and Beginnings in Africa

A real life account of a young boy’s story of adversity, perseverance, and new beginnings

Sann Jacinto, CA – WEBWIRE

Make your own map and plot out your life’s destinations

The book tells the real life story of a young boy who has overcome adversities and difficulties even in his young age but showed perseverance through it all. Having been diagnosed with early on his life and living in poverty, through his endurance and persistence, he was able to survive such hardships, able to finish school, and eventually enlist into the military and become an engineer. With all his efforts and hardships, and all the ordeals he has surpassed, he came out as a successful person and took into heart all that he went through. Also in the book, the story includes his new beginning in East Africa, with a post-war aerial survey unit and prior to the emergence of GPS and satellite data, he recounts his map making adventure.

With the book’s account of the many events of his life, the sad, tragic, difficult, and happy ones, readers will definitely feel mixed thoughts and emotions as they encounter every event with the character. Stories of hardships and victories are worth knowing and sharing, and his story is not an exemption. The book is a personal memoir and sure is an inspiration to those looking for some.

My Africa: My African Story by Francis O’Hare is one of the many phenomenal reads part of the 2017 American Library Association Annual on June 23, 2017. Don’t miss the chance to read such a great find!

My Africa: My African Story
Written by: Francis O’Hare
Published by: Outskirts Press
Published date:  Aug 17, 2015
Paperback price: $ 16.95

About the Author
Francis O’Hare was born in the North of England of Irish parent, in 1970. O’Hare’s reading encompassed much more poetry. O’Hare shared a joint volume of poetry, Outside the Walls, with Frank Sewell in 1997. His first publication was in the Poetry Introductions series in 2004. His first full collection, Falling into An O, was published in 2007. In 2009 he published a sequence of sonnets in pamphlet form, entitled Alphaville. He published his second collection, Somewhere Else, in 2011. In the same year, he also published a collection in America, entitled Home and Other Elsewheres.

( Press Release Image: )


 Journey of Perseverance
 Beginnings in Africa
 story of adversity
 story of a young boy
 efforts and hardships

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.