Deliver Your News to the World

IAQA Elects New Officers and Directors

Rockville, MD, USA – WEBWIRE

The Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) Board of Director held its annual election of officers for the 2014-2015 term at the IAQA 17th Annual Meeting in Nashville, Tennessee on March 16, 2014. Three IAQA Directors elected by the IAQA membership were also installed in Nashville.
Kent Rawhouser, WLS, CMRS, of A&J Specialty Services, Inc., DeForest, WI, was elected IAQA President.  Eva M. King, MSc, PhD, of INDOOR Biotechnologies Inc., Charlottesville, VA, was elected IAQA First Vice President.  Elected to the two IAQA Vice President offices were Derrick Denis, CIEC, CIAQP, of Clark Seif Clark, Inc., Tempe, AZ, and Wei Tang, PhD, of QLab in Cherry Hill, NJ. Daniel Greenblatt, ASCS, CMR, CMH, of Envirotech Clean Air, Inc., Stoneham, MA, was elected IAQA Treasurer.
One new IAQA Director came on the board in Nashville. John Lapotaire, CIEC, of Indoor Air Quality Solutions & Microshield Environmental Services, LLC, Orlando, FL, was elected to a three-year term. Two members were re-elected as Directors for three year terms: Kent Rawhouser and Derrick Denis.
Other members of the IAQA Board of Directors include Donald Herrmann, CIEC, LEED AP, of DC Herrmann & Associates, Tampa, FL; Michael A. Pinto, CSP, CMP, of Wonder Makers Environmental, Inc., Kalamazoo, MI; Cole Stanton of Fiberlock Technologies, Inc., Andover, MA; and, IAQA’s Immediate Past President, Donald M. Weekes, CIH, CSP, of INAIR Environmental, Ltd., Ontario, Canada.
Larry D. Robertson, M.S., B.S., CIEC, CMRS, CIAQP, of Robertson Environmental Consulting Group, LLC, Jewett, TX, concluded his term as an IAQA Board member in Nashville, as did Carl Grimes, CIEC, HHS, of Healthy Habitats LLC in Denver, CO.  Robertson and Grimes were recognized for their contributions to IAQA and the industry at the IAQA General Membership Meeting held in Nashville.
The Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to bringing practitioners together to prevent and solve indoor environmental problems for the benefit of customers and the public.  IAQA was established in 1995 and is the nation’s largest IAQ trade association with over 2,600 members and 20 local chapters. To learn more about IAQA visit:

( Press Release Image: )



This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.