Deliver Your News to the World

Lonza Board of Directors Proposes Thomas Ebeling as New Board Member - Jörg Reinhardt Not to Stand for Re-election


Lonza today announced that the Board of Directors is proposing Thomas Ebeling to be elected as new member of the Board at the next Annual General Meeting on 9 April 2013. In addition, Jörg Reinhardt will not stand for re-election at the next Annual General Meeting.

“We regret that Jörg Reinhardt leaves the Lonza Board after only one year in office, however we fully understand this decision motivated by his election as Chairman of Novartis. With Thomas Ebeling I’m happy to present a reputable successor, bringing to Lonza an extensive range of experiences in the pharma market, in consumer goods but also in the world of media”, comments Rolf Soiron, Chairman of the Lonza Board.

After earning a degree in psychology in Hamburg, Thomas Ebeling began his career with Reemtsma in 1987. From 1991 – 1997 he worked with increasing responsibilities for Pepsi-Cola Germany. In 1997, he joined Novartis, where he served as General Manager of Novartis Nutrition for Germany and Austria. In 1998, Thomas Ebeling assumed worldwide leadership of the Novartis Nutrition Division. From 2000 to October 2007, he served as CEO of the global Novartis pharmaceuticals business. In October 2007, he was appointed CEO of the Novartis Consumer Health Division. Since March 2009, he is CEO of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG. Since 2012 Thomas Ebeling is Member of the Supervisory Board of Bayer AG.

In addition to the changes above, the Board of Directors announced on 24 January 2012 that Sir Richard Sykes and Gerhard Mayr decided not to stand for re-election at the next Annual General Meeting on 9 April 2013 and that Dr. Antonio Trius and Prof. Dr. Ing. Werner J. Bauer were proposed to be elected as new members at the said Annual General Meeting.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.