Deliver Your News to the World

Philips Annual General Meeting of Shareholders approves appointment of board members, supervisory board members and 2011 dividend


Amsterdam, the Netherlands – Royal Philips Electronics (NYSE:PHG, AEX:PHI) announced that today’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) has approved the appointment of Mr. Frans van Houten as President & CEO for four years, effective April 1, 2011. The General Meeting of Shareholders also approved the appointment of Mr. Ron Wirahadiraksa and Mr. Pieter Nota as members of the Philips Board of Management, effective April 1, 2011.

Furthermore, Mr. Jackson Tai was appointed by the General Meeting of Shareholders as a member of the Philips Supervisory Board, while Mr. Cees van Lede, Mr. John Thompson and Mr. Heino von Prondzynski were re-appointed as members of the Supervisory Board. All appointments to the Supervisory Board have become effective as of today, March 31, 2011.

The General Meeting of Shareholders also approved Philips’ proposal to increase the 2010 annual dividend payment, to be paid in 2011, to EUR 0.75 per share. In 2011, the dividend will be paid in cash or shares, at the option of the shareholder. More information about the optional dividend can be found here. All other proposals made to shareholders at the AGM were also accepted.

Additional information on the composition of the Board of Management and on Philips’ 2010 results, which were first presented January 24, 2011, is included in Philips’ 2010 Annual Report that was published on February 17, 2011. The 2010 Annual Report and Sustainability Report is available to shareholders and other interested parties via this internet link:


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.