Deliver Your News to the World

Business for Peace press meeting announced


It has been announced that the Business for Peace Foundation and the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) are inviting the media to attend a short briefing before the announcement of the seven honourees for the 2010 Oslo Business for Peace Awards.

The Business for Peace Awards, as part of the Oslo Innovation Week, will be taking place on Monday 18th October at the Oslo Town Hall, the Munch-room, 1st floor.

The media briefing agenda will be as follows:

15.30 - Opportunities to conduct short informal interviews and meet the Honourees; call +47-47 800 100 or e-mail for pre-booking of interviews

The seven Honourees include Stef Wertheimer (Israel), Francis Yeoh (Malaysia), Venkataramani Srivathsan (Nigeria), Emily Cummins (UK) and William Rosenzweig (USA). Ratan Tata – (represented by Amit Bajaj, Director – Tata Nordics) (India) and Roberto Servitje Sendra (Mexico) (represented by Martha Eugenia Hernandez, VP Grupo Bimbo).

16.10 - The 2010 Honourees for the Oslo Business for Peace Awards 2010. Per Leif Saxegaard, Chairman, Business for Peace Foundation.

16.20 - Oslo Chamber of Commerce and Oslo Business for Peace Award. Lars-Kåre Legernes, Managing Director

16.30 - International Chamber of Conference (ICC) - International cooperation and focus on being businessworthy. Rajat K. Gupta Chairman of the International Chamber of Commerce and Senior Partner Emeritus of McKinsey & Company.

16.50 - The short media brief ends – for the award ceremony in the town hall.

The Award committee comprises Professor Muhammad Yunus (winner of the Nobel Peace Prize for 2006), Professor Wangari Muta Maathai (winner of the Nobel Peace Prize for 2004), and Professor A Michael Spence (winner of the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2001).

For more information visit,

For streaming of the event from Smartcom:TV

The Business for Peace Foundation would like to offer attendees a publishing point for webcasts. Attendees can choose between Windows Media or Flash/H264.

In order to be assigned a publishing point, attendees must accept the following agreement by e-mail:

•Agreement concerning the right to use publishing points from the Business for Peace Foundation broadcast on 18.10.10.

•All audio-visual materials from the press conference will be free of charge. In order to meet the needs of the press, dedicated publishing points will be established in the formats Windows Media and Flash, for use in the internet media’s own web TVs.

•All costs connected to the distribution of the contents, and thus, all traffic through distributional servers, must be covered by each media.

•Statistics concerning the use of the materials (viewer numbers) must be reported to Smartcom:tv no later than two days after the live broadcast has taken place. Send the reports via e-mail to

•The following credit is to mark the broadcast: ”This broadcast is delivered by Smartcom:tv”

Contact information concerning publishing points; e-mail:

Technical contact: Vegard Günther; e-mail:

Media contacts:
Business for Peace Foundation
Per Leif Saxegaard, Founder, Chairman,
Phone: +47 23 11 68 00

Business for Peace Foundation
Bjørn Richard Johansen, Media and press liaison
Mobile: +47 47 800 100, First House

International Chamber of Commerce
Anthony Parkes, Director, ICC World Chambers Federation,
Phone +33-1-4953 2944

International Chamber of Commerce
Dawn Chardonnal, Communications Manager
Phone +33-1-49 53 29 07

Oslo Chamber of Commerce/Oslo Handelskammer
Lars-Kåre Legernes, Managing Director
Mobile +47 913 46 426


 Business for Peace
 Peace Awards
 Oslo Innovation Week
 Press Meeting
 Ethics in Business

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.