Deliver Your News to the World

STMicroelectronics Announces Timing for 2nd Quarter 2006 Earnings Release and Conference Call


Geneva – July 12, 2006 – STMicroelectronics (NYSE: STM) announced that it will release earnings after 5:00 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 11:00 p.m. Central European Time (CET), on July 25, 2006.

The management of STMicroelectronics will conduct a conference call on July 26, 2006 at 9:00 a.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 3:00 p.m. CET, to discuss performance for the second quarter of 2006.

The conference call will be available via the Internet by accessing the following Web address: Those accessing the webcast should go to the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the call, in order to register, download and install any necessary audio software. The webcast will be available until August 4, 2006.

This press release, and all press releases issued by ST, is available immediately after their release on the Company’s website at

About STMicroelectronics
STMicroelectronics is a global leader in developing and delivering semiconductor solutions across the spectrum of microelectronics applications. An unrivalled combination of silicon and system expertise, manufacturing strength, Intellectual Property (IP) portfolio and strategic partners positions the Company at the forefront of System-on-Chip (SoC) technology and its products play a key role in enabling today’s convergence markets. The Company’s shares are traded on the New York Stock Exchange, on Euronext Paris and on the Milan Stock Exchange. In 2005, the Company’s net revenues were $8.88 billion and net earnings were $266 million. Further information on ST can be found at


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.