Deliver Your News to the World

Starsailor: new single, íTell Me Itís Not Overí, released 2nd March 2009


New album, íAll The Plansí, released 9th March 2009

2nd March 2009 sees the release of Tell Me Itís Not Over the new single from Starsailor. ďTell Me Itís Not Over - is a taut, evocative number thatís undoubtedly one of the finest things Starsailor have ever written.Ē (James Oldham 2008) The song is already playlisted at XFM and Absolute Radio and is receiving major early support from BBC Radio 2.

To be released on CD, 7" and download formats, the package will include the exclusive non-album song - In Their World as well as a version of the album title track that features Rolling Stone guitar legend Ronnie Wood. Remixes are provided by the Thin White Duke (aka Stuart Price). His last mix of Starsailorís Four To The Floor went on to sell a million copies worldwide.

Starsailor have sold more than 3 million albums since their 2001 debut Love Is Here and since then have grown a legion of fans through their amazing live performances. In the last two years Starsailor have toured the world supporting the Rolling Stones, The Police, U2 and The Killers.

Starsailor kick off their 2009 UK tour at the ABC in Glasgow on 26th March and finish up at Londonís Shepherds Bush Empire on 9th April.

Starsailorís Full Tour dates:

Thursday 26th March Glasgow ABC
Friday 27th March Manchester Ritz
Saturday 28th March Sheffield Leadmill
Monday 30th March Liverpool Academy
Tuesday 31st March Leeds Met Uni
Wednesday 1st April Wolves Wulfrun
Friday 3rd April Oxford Academy
Saturday 4th April Portsmouth Pyramid
Sunday 5th April Bristol Academy
Tuesday 7th April Cambridge Junction
Wednesday 8th April Norwich UEA
Thursday 9th April London Shepherdís Bush Empire

All dates will be priced at £16 except London at £17.50. Booking fees will apply. 24 hr cc hotline 0871 2200 260 or online at


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.