Deliver Your News to the World

SAP Invites Journalists, Industry Analysts and Bloggers to Join the SAP® TechEd ’07 Munich Press Question and Answer Session with Executives


MUNICH, Germany.- Members of the global press, industry analyst and blogger community are invited to attend a press question and answer session with SAP executives to learn more about the product and technology announcements being made at SAP® TechEd ’07 Munich, the company’s premier technology education event of the year.

Details are provided below. The teleconference is intended for working journalists, bloggers and analysts. Credentials, including name and affiliation, must be supplied to the operator to be admitted to the call.

SAP TechEd ’07 Munich Press Conference
Hosted by: Klaus Kreplin, corporate officer and member of the Executive Council, head of SAP NetWeaver Technology, SAP AG;
Zia Yusuf, executive vice president, Global Ecosystem and Platform Group, SAP AG
When: Wednesday, October 17, 2007, 2:00 a.m. 3:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 a.m. – 6:00 a.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CET
Dial-in: Germany toll-free: 0800 1011 994
United States: (718) 354-1226
International: +44 (0)20 8817 9301
Passcode: 1150248

Questions can be submitted via email to

The session will be recorded and available for audio replay at: Germany toll-free: 0800 181 4459 / United States: (718) 354-1112 / International: +44 (0)20 7365 1827. Replay passcode is 1150248.
SAP press announcements from SAP TechEd ’07 Munich are expected to be issued at 11:45 p.m. PDT (October 16) / 2:45 a.m. EDT / 8:45 a.m. CET on October 17, 2007 on the global newswire and will be viewable at

Throughout the event, a series of daily podcasts will provide additional insight on news from the event. To view podcasts, please visit

Broadcast-standard video content about SAP is available at Registration on the site and video is free to the media.

Following a successful event in Las Vegas on October 1-5, SAP TechEd ’07 will take place in Munich on October 17-19, Shanghai on November 6-7 and Bangalore on November 28-30. Last year, attendance at SAP TechEd ’06 grew 22 percent over the previous year to 15,000 attendees worldwide.

Now in its 11th year, SAP TechEd is open to all levels of IT professionals, from entry level to expert SAP developers and enterprise architects. SAP TechEd features hands-on workshops that are universally led by technical experts, with more than 1,000 hours of content for the initial Las Vegas show. Educational sessions will be presented by experts from SAP’s own development organization, along with members of the SAP ecosystem in customer-driven and community-driven sessions. For more information on SAP TechEd ’07 in Munich and to view the conference agenda, please visit:

SAP Press Room at SAP TechEd ’07 Munich: +49 6227 7-74105 and +49 6227 7-74106, CET
Hilmar Schepp, +49 (6227) 7-46799,, CET
Iris Eidling, +1 (650) 461-1558,, PDT
SAP Press Office, +49 (6227) 7-46315, CET; +1 (610) 661-3200, EDT;
Uwe Schaad, Burson-Marsteller, +49 69 238 09-31,, CET


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.