Deliver Your News to the World

Sun Microsystems and IBM Hold Teleconference to Announce Software Agreement


SANTA CLARA, Calif. and ARMONK, N.Y.- WHAT: IBM (NYSE: IBM) and Sun Microsystems, Inc. (Nasdaq: SUNW) will hold a teleconference to discuss an operating system agreement. Jonathan Schwartz, CEO and president of Sun, and Bill Zeitler, senior vice president and group executive, IBM Systems and Technology Group, will host the call for press and analysts.
WHEN and WHERE: The teleconference will take place Thursday, August 16, at 11:15 a.m. Pacific, 2:15 p.m. Eastern. Call 877-917-3611 (U.S. toll free) or 517-308-9264 internationally (passcode - brown). A live audio stream link will also be available at

A question and answer session will follow the remarks and the call will conclude at 12:00 p.m. Pacific, 3:00 p.m. Eastern.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.