Deliver Your News to the World

Delhaize Group Announces First Quarter 2011 Earnings Release Date


BRUSSELS, Belgium - Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels:DELB) (NYSE:DEG), the Belgian international food retailer, confirms that it will announce its first quarter 2011 results (ended March 31, 2011) on Wednesday May 4, 2011 at 8:00 a.m. CET. The press release will be available on Delhaize Group’s website ( immediately after its publication.

The Delhaize Group management team will discuss the first quarter 2011 results during an investor conference call that will start at 03:00 p.m. CET (09:00 a.m. ET) on May 4, 2011. To participate in the conference call, please call +44 20 7108 6248 (U.K) or +1 210 795 1098 (U.S.), with “Delhaize” as password.

The conference call will also be broadcast live over the internet on May 4, 2011 at 03:00 p.m. CET (09:00 a.m. ET) at An audio replay of this webcast will be available at the same website starting at 06:00 p.m. CET (12:00 p.m. ET) on May 4, 2011.

» Delhaize Group

Delhaize Group is a Belgian international food retailer present in six countries on three continents. At the end of 2010, Delhaize Group’s sales network consisted of 2 800 stores. In 2010, Delhaize Group posted EUR 20.8 billion (USD 27.6 billion) in revenues and EUR 574 million (USD 762 million) in net profit (Group share). At the end of 2010, Delhaize Group employed approximately 138 600 people. Delhaize Group’s stock is listed on NYSE Euronext Brussels (DELB) and the New York Stock Exchange (DEG).


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.