Deliver Your News to the World

TomTom starts selling NAVIGATOR 7 online


Latest smartphone navigation now available on microSD card

Amsterdam - TomTom, the world’s leading provider of navigation solutions and digital maps, today announces it will offer TomTom NAVIGATOR 7, its navigation software solution for selected smartphones, via its web shop - The microSD card will be sold and shipped with the map of Western Europe, covering 22 countries* for € 99,95

NAVIGATOR 7 is compatible with a range of HTC smartphones and operator variants that run on Windows Mobile software OS. A new, dedicated NAVIGATOR 7 micro site has been launched on the TomTom website, including a compatibility wizard to check the current and future options for users’ phones.

“We are pleased to offer NAVIGATOR 7 as a standalone product for the first time.” says Corinne Vigreux, TomTom’s Managing Director. “Complementing our partnerships with handset manufacturers we have decided to make NAVIGATOR 7 available to fans of TomTom who want the latest navigation software on their phone.”

TomTom NAVIGATOR 7 features

- TomTom’s unique Map Share™ technology
- New safety features including ‘Help Me’ menu
- Improved address input for faster search including country switcher, postcode search and ‘accent spelling aid’
- A new traffic interface that lets you avoid traffic easily and effectively
- Share voices, POIs and other content - use TomTom HOME to personalise your device with free content from the TomTom community.

NAVIGATOR 7 is currently compatible with a wide range of HTC devices and operator variants. To check if a phone is compatible or keep track of new developments for a specific model, go to

Broadening the availability of NAVIGATOR 7
In addition to offering NAVIGATOR 7 on microSD card, TomTom has made NAVIGATOR 7 available for licensing to business partners.
Local operators, system integrators, distributors or local offices of handset manufacturers now have the option to bundle TomTom’s navigation software with their products.

* Great Britain, the Republic of Ireland, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, France, Monaco, Italy, San Marino, the Vatican City, Spain, Portugal, Andorra, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxemburg, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland and the Canary Islands.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.