Deliver Your News to the World

Beijing 2008: last tickets for menís basketball tournament awarded


The 12 teams qualified for the menís Olympic basketball tournament are now known, as the remaining three berths for the Beijing Games have just been won by Germany, Croatia and Greece, upon completion of the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament held in Athens (Greece). These three teams will thus be making their way to Beijing in August, along with Angola, Argentina, Australia, China, Iran, Lithuania, Russia, Spain and the USA.

Final composition of groups
The draw to determine the final composition of groups for the Olympic Basketball Tournament took place just a few minutes after the final of the Athens Qualifying Tournament.
Group A: Argentina, Australia, Croatia, Iran, Lithuania and Russia
Group B: Angola, China, Germany, Greece, Spain and the USA
The complete event schedule has also been determined (info available on the International Basketball Federationís website).

Who will succeed Argentina?
Will the Argentinean menís team repeat their victory four years ago in Athens? To find out, be at Beijingís brand new Wukesong Indoor Stadium on 24 August 2008 at 2.30 pm (local time) for the final!


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.