Deliver Your News to the World

31st Shareholders’ Meeting


On March 2, HMM held its 31st shareholders’ meeting at Seoul HQ.

Hyundai Group Chairman, Hyun Jeong-eun, whose term had expired, was re-appointed as an inside director, and Yi Ki-seung (Senior Executive Vice President of Hyundai Group’s Planning and Development Office) was also selected as an inside director.

There are nine directors on HMM’s board; these consist of four inside directors: Hyun Jeong-eun (Hyundai Group Chairman), Noh Jeong-ik (HMM President and CEO), Yi Ki-seung (as mentioned above), and Lee Dong-yeol (Head of Bulk Division), and five outside directors: Yang Bong-jin (President of Sejong Graduate School of Management)- who was re-elected- Jon Joon-soo (Dean of the College of Business Administration, Sogang Univ.), and Kim Dong-geon and Kang Bo-hyun (both lawyers).

In addition, HMM approved a dividend payment [500 Korean won per common share, and 600 Korean won per preferred share].


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.