Deliver Your News to the World

Saunders and Grann Carnegie Medals for Excellence Finalists


Two widely acclaimed books published earlier this year by Penguin Random House imprints are among the finalists for the 2018† Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction, bestowed by the American Library Association:† † †


LINCOLN IN THE BARDOby George Saunders†(Random House)


KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI†by David Grann†(Doubleday)

Mr. Saundersís novel won the Man Booker Prize in October.† Mr. Grannís work is a finalist for a 2017 National Book Award in the Nonfiction category.

View the complete list of finalists†here.

Established in 2012, the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence serve as an ALA guide to help adults select quality reading material.

The newest winners will be announced on February 11, 2018 during the ALA Midwinter Meeting & Exhibits in Denver. Each Carnegie Medal winner will receive $5,000.

( Press Release Image: )


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.