Deliver Your News to the World

Robby Johnson Seeks Love For “Hate Me Tonight” Single From Upcoming Don’t Look Back Album

Nashville, TN, USA – WEBWIRE

"Hate Me Tonight" has consistently been a top 5 download and stream on music industry distribution platform Play MPE

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) Country sensation Robby Johnson’s new single “Hate Me Tonight” won’t be released to retailers until October 30, but early response from radio is topping the charts. Advancing his debut album Don’t Look Back, “Hate Me Tonight” has consistently been a top 5 download and stream on music industry distribution platform Play MPE.
The service that station program directors and others use to access single release for listening and airplay has seen Johnson’s latest ranked No. 2 in country for the week ending Oct. 15. The song has continued to spike into the top 5 this week, as well.

Programmers have good reason to keep up with Robby following a groundbreaking introduction with his viral video “South Of Me.” Nearing three million views, the clip went on to top the CMT Pure12-Pack Countdown for seven weeks and earned Johnson major media including the Late Show with David Letterman, FOX’s HuckabeeUSA Today, TV Guide and The Tennessean.

“Hate Me Tonight” joins 12 other tracks on Don’t Look Back, produced by James Stroud (Tim McGraw, Shelby Lynne, Chris Young) and recorded by Julian King (Reba, Clint Black, McGraw). Among the highlights is “I Ain’t The Guy,” a track co-written by Johnson with Kellys Collins and Juliana Cole that features a guitar solo from Country Music Hall of Famer Vince Gill.

Don’t Look Back" Track Listing/Songwriters
1.    “She Moves” (Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen)
2.    “Hate Me Tonight” (Jason Massey, Ryan Griffin, Mark Carson)
3.    “Shady” (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Sam Hunt)
4.    “Don’t Look Back” (Robby Johnson, JT Harding)
5.    “1, 2, 3, 4" (Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
6.    “Together” (Frank Myers, Anthony Smith, Chris Young)
7.    “I Ain’t the Guy” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
8.    “We’re Gonna Get There” (Mark Nesler, Justin Wilson)
9.    “Moment” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
10.    “False Alarm” (Brett James, Ashley Gorley)
11.    “Let’s Break Up Again” (Ashley Gorley, Chris DeStefano, Jonathon Singleton)
12.    “Anything But Ordinary” (Robby Johnson, Jason Massey, John Ozier)
13.    “There You Are” (Robby Johnson, Bruce Wallace, Marty Dodson)

( Press Release Image: )


 Robby Johnson
 Don’t Look Back
 Hate Me Tonight

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.