Deliver Your News to the World

IPL 2012 Schedule finalized

IPL 5 Schedule 2012 - Indian Premier League 2012 Time Table, Fixtures Finalized.


The Indian Premier League has announced the ipl 2012 schedule and fixtures today. The IPL5 Twenty20 2012 is scheduled to take place from April 4 - May 27, 2012. This edition of IPL will see a total of 76 matches and nine teams will battle out for the ultimate supremacy in IPL T20 format.

BCCI announced that the IPL 2012 starts with the defending champions CSK starting their campaign against Champions League 2011 T20 winners Mumbai Indians at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

The total number venues for IPL 5 tournament will be 12 and the nine teams will play eight matches each at home and away.

The new venue in IPL 5 gearing to make a debut is Pune stadium that is in the last stages of its completion, and it will be the venue for the eight ‘home’ games for Pune Warriors. Each team plays other team for two times, (at both home and away), and the top four teams will be going to the play-offs stage.

Other venues include Dharamsala, Visakhapatnam and Cuttack and each of these will be hosting two matches each; and BCCI announced that Cuttack has been chosen as a standby venue. The other venues include Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Mohali, Jaipur, Bengaluru, New Delhi, and Pune. Chennai and Bengaluru (the final two teams from IPL 4 edition) will host two playoff matches (top four teams).

It will be 72 matches in the league stage wherein every team will play the other eight teams in what is called home-and-away style, and the league stage will continue through May 20, 2012.

Bengaluru will host the first qualifier (1 Vs 2) as well as eliminator match (3 Vs 4) on May 22, and 23rd, respectively. The second Qualifier as well as the IPL 2012 Final will be played in Chennai, on May 25th and 27th, respectively.

According to the press release by the BCCI, which owns the Indian Premier League, there will be no matches played in Sri Lanka, which comes as a surprise despite strong request from Srilankan cricket authorities. Link to IPL 2012 Schedule & Fixtures is placed below.

IPL 2012 begins April 4. Check out the schedule here - IPL 5 Schedule


 ipl 2012 schedule
 ipl 5 schedule
 ipl schedule 2012
 ipl 5 fictures
 ipl 2012 fixtures

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.