Deliver Your News to the World

Ericsson’s Nomination Committee appointed


The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) 2012 has been appointed in accordance with the procedure resolved by the AGM 2011.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

- Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden and Svenska Handelsbankens Pensionsstiftelse

- Petra Hedengran, Investor AB

- Caroline af Ugglas, Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget Skandia

- Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur fonder and

- Leif Johansson, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Carl-Olof By is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The decision on procedures for the Nomination Committee can be found in item 9.4 in the agenda for the AGM 2011. Minutes of the meeting and agenda for the AGM 2011 can be found at

Ericsson is the world’s leading provider of technology and services to telecom operators. Ericsson is the leader in 2G, 3G and 4G mobile technologies, and provides support for networks with over 2 billion subscribers and has the leading position in managed services. The company’s portfolio comprises mobile and fixed network infrastructure, telecom services, software, broadband and multimedia solutions for operators, enterprises and the media industry. The Sony Ericsson and ST-Ericsson joint ventures provide consumers with feature-rich personal mobile devices.

Ericsson is advancing its vision of being the “prime driver in an all-communicating world” through innovation, technology, and sustainable business solutions. Working in 175 countries, more than 90,000 employees generated revenue of SEK 203.3 billion (USD 28.2 billion) in 2010. Founded in 1876 with the headquarters in Stockholm, Sweden, Ericsson is listed on NASDAQ OMX, Stockholm and NASDAQ New York.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.