Deliver Your News to the World

SES Shareholders Hold Annual General Meeting


Dividend of EUR 0.80 per share approved

New Board of Directors elected

René Steichen elected Chairman of the Board

Luxembourg, - At their Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Betzdorf, Luxembourg, today, shareholders of SES S.A. (Euronext Paris and Luxembourg Stock Exchange: SESG) approved all resolutions put to the meeting.

The AGM notably approved the company’s 2010 accounts and the proposed dividend of EUR 0.80 per A-share, which will be paid to shareholders and holders of SES FDRs on April 27th, 2011.

In 2010, SES achieved excellent returns for its investors and made significant progress in delivering shareholder value, as the group recorded revenues of EUR 1,735.7 million, achieved a net profit of EUR 487.3 million, successfully brought into use four new satellites and initiated one new satellite procurement program.

Shareholders at the annual general meeting elected 18 members of SES’ Board of Directors and appointed Mr. Marc Beuls and Dr. Karim Sabbagh as new members of the Board. Mr. Marc Beuls is the former President and CEO of Millicom International Cellular S.A. and Dr. Karim Sabbagh is a Senior Partner and Global Practice Leader for Communications Media & Technology at Booz & Company.

Following the shareholders’ meeting, the new Board of Directors elected René Steichen as Chairman and François Tesch and Jean-Paul Zens as Vice Chairmen.

About SES

SES (Euronext Paris and Luxembourg Stock Exchange: SESG) wholly owns the market-leading satellite operators SES ASTRA and SES WORLD SKIES and participations in Ciel in Canada and QuetzSat in Mexico as well as a strategic participation in satellite infrastructure start-up O3b Networks. SES provides outstanding satellite communications solutions via a global fleet of 44 satellites. For further information please visit


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.