Deliver Your News to the World

Media Alert: Zune Hosts Latin Artists at Exclusive Venue in Houston to Celebrate 2008 Latin Grammy Awards Show


Exclusive footage of nominated artists, Fonseca, Ximena Sariñana, Circo, Kudai and Flex, Frankie J and more.



A behind-the-scenes look at the hottest venue in Houston during the 2008 Latin Grammy Awards. Zune, Microsoft Corp.’s end-to-end music and entertainment service, honors Latin music through Zune Houston, an exciting venue that combines Latin music, entertainment and art. Vibrant footage of all Zune Houston activities, including Zune Música: Celebrating The Nominees showcase with performances by Ximena Sariñana, Circo and Kudai. Additional footage of the Zune and Xbox Lips Celebrity Challenge where Flex and Frankie J battle for top singing ranks.


Zune continues to support Latin artists and the community through its integrated marketing efforts that lead to performances, online promotions and added exposure through Zune partners such as, MSN Latino and

Footage includes:
• Zune artist showcase performances by Ximena Sariñana, Circo and Kudai
• Lips Celebrity Challenge with Flex, Paula DeAndra and Frankie J
• Sound bites with top-selling Latin artist Fonseca
• Sound bites with Zune executives at Microsoft
• Artist receiving Zune Originals custom Gibson guitar

Satellite downloadinformation:

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008

Feed 1: 10 a.m. CST /11 a.m. EST /8 a.m. PST

Feed 2: 1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST


Ku Cords: Galaxy 16, TXP 11K Slot C (14224.5V/11924.5H) 9 MHZ

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft Web page at on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.