Deliver Your News to the World

Media Advisory: SPACE airs the Canadian premiere of the STARGATE SG-1 series finale


WHAT: After 10 seasons, the show that made television history as the longest running science fiction series in North America comes to an end. In the highly anticipated finale titled “Unending,” the Asgard, allies to the SG-1 team, find out they have developed a rapidly progressive disease leaving them only weeks to live. Fearing their knowledge might fall into the wrong hands, they plan to end their lives after handing over their entire knowledge base, technology and history to the SG-1 team. But before everything is installed on the ship the Odyssey, the Ori attack and the only way for the SG-1 team to survive is to trap themselves inside a time dilation field, slowing down the blast from the Ori. Trapped aboard the Odyssey and moving forward 50 years, the teams relationships develop and evolve in many ways, representing one possible future given a certain set of circumstances. The finale was written and directed by executive producer Robert C. Cooper. The series stars Ben Browder, Amanda Tapping, Claudia Black, Michael Shanks, Christopher Judge and Beau Bridges.

WHEN: Canadian Television Premiere – Thursday, June 21 at 10pm ET / 7pm PT


NOTES: Although the series is coming to an end, Stargate SG-1 is not completely dead. MGM has given a green light for the show’s creators to produce two direct-to-DVD movies, Stargate: Continuum and Stargate: The Ark of Truth, which are currently in production in Vancouver and will eventually air on SPACE.

SPACE will continue to air the earlier seasons of Stargate SG-1 in a strip run, Monday to Friday at 8am ET / 5am PT, 1pm ET / 10am PT and 8pm ET / 5pm PT.


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.