Bravo! Program Highlights


WEBWIRE – Friday, March 02, 2007

BRAVO!’S TOP PICKS
INSIDE THE ACTORS STUDIO: DIANA ROSS
Special Two-Hour Episode
Canadian Television Premiere – April 1 at 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Hosted by James Lipton, the Emmy Award-nominated series offers intimate discussions with some of Hollywood’s finest. Bravo!, the exclusive Canadian broadcaster of the series, will be premiering a new two-hour episode with the legendary Diana Ross.
ANNIE POOTOOGOOK
World Television Premiere – April 1 at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
An intimate glimpse into the life and work of third-generation Inuit artist Annie Pootoogook as she prepares for her career-defining 2006 exhibition at The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery in Toronto. Produced in association with Bravo!.

CANADIAN ABORIGINAL MUSIC AWARDS
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 9 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT
CHUM Television celebrates the best in Canadian indigenous music with the Canadian Aboriginal Music Awards. The show focuses on the awards night, featuring performances by Eagle and Hawk, M’Girl, Mike Goochie, and a special appearance by the New Zealand Maori Dancers. The special also takes a look at the activities surrounding the awards gala at the Canadian Aboriginal Festival.

CITIZEN LAMBERT: JOAN OF ARCHITECTURE
World Television Premiere – April 15 at 8pm ET / 5pm PT
A documentary, produced in association with Bravo!, about Phyllis Bronfman Lambert, a renowned Canadian architect, urban activist, patron and founder of the Canadian Centre for Architecture in Montreal.

ENTOURAGE
Series Encore – Fridays at 10pm ET / 7pm PT, beginning April 20
Bravo! rebroadcasts the HBO comedy from the very first episode. Executive produced by Mark Wahlberg, Entourage takes viewers inside the fictional life of Vincent Chase (Adrian Grenier), one of Hollywood’s hottest up-and-comers, and his “entourage” – his manager and best friend Eric (Kevin Connolly), washed-up actor and half-brother Johnny “Drama” (Kevin Dillon), loyal coattail rider Turtle (Jerry Ferrara) and his ruthless and relentless agent Ari Gold (Jeremy Piven). Entourage is partnered with a replay of Godiva’s on Fridays at 9pm ET / 6pm PT.

NATALIE MACMASTER & FRIENDS
World Television Premiere – April 21 at 10pm ET / 7pm PT
A special “No Boundaries” concert, filmed in front of a live audience, showcasing Natalie’s exceptional talents and her genre-crossing collaborations with high-profile friends including Michael McDonald, bluegrass queen Alison Krauss, innovative banjo virtuoso Bela Fleck and renowned classical cellist Yo-Yo Ma. Produced in association with Bravo!.

BROADWAY ON BRAVO!

BROADWAY: THE GOLDEN AGE
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 2 at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
A documentary delving into the stories of the theatrical legends that created the golden age of American theatre. Features interviews with Broadway veterans including Angela Landsbury, Chita Rivera, Elaine Stritch and John Raitt.

BROADWAY DANNY ROSE
April 6 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
Woody Allen directs and stars in this Oscar-nominated film about a two-bit theatrical agent who must flee from mobsters who mistake him for a Mafia princess’ boyfriend. Also stars Mia Farrow and Nick Apollo Forte.

JEKYLL & HYDE, THE MUSICAL
April 9 at 8pm ET / 5pm PT
David Hasselhoff makes his Broadway debut in Jekyll & Hyde, The Musical, the adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s classic tale of romance, and the battle between good and evil. Co-stars Coleen Sexton, Andrea Rivette, George Merritt and Barrie Ingham, and features the popular songs Someone Like You and This is the Moment.

BULLETS OVER BROADWAY
April 13 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
An idealistic playwright in Prohibition-era New York City mounts his new show with the financial aid of a mobster who sees it as a vehicle for his ditzy girlfriend. Woody Allen directs John Cusack and Dianne Wiest in an Oscar-winning role.

STEPHEN SONDHEIM’S PUTTING IT TOGETHER
April 16 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
An exhilarating musical review showcasing material from Sondheim’s original musicals including A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, Follies, Sweeney Todd and Merrily We Roll Along. Features Carol Burnett, George Hearn, John Barrowman, Ruthie Henshall and Bronson Pinchot.

DUKE ELLINGTON’S SOPHISTICATED LADIES
April 23 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
Broadway’s best come together to showcase the musical genius of this classic entertainment icon. Features explosive dance numbers along with Ellington’s songs including Take the ‘A’ Train and Satin Doll.

SMOKEY JOE’S CAFÉ: THE SONGS OF LEIBER & STOLLER
April 30 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
The original Tony Award-nominated cast from the longest-running musical revue in Broadway history perform songs penned by this song-writing duo including Jailhouse Rock, Stand By Me, Spanish Harlem and Hound Dog.

BRAVO! MOVIES

GLORY (1989)
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 1 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT

JAKOB THE LIAR (1999)
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 5 at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

THE MESSENGER: THE STORY OF JOAN OF ARC (1999)
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 7 at 1:30am ET / 10:30pm PT

A FEW GOOD MEN (1992)
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 8 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT

MARY REILLY (1996)
Bravo! Television Premiere – April 12 at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

Bravo!, a division of CHUM Television, is a rest stop in the television universe where viewers make a regular appointment with the arts (www.bravo.ca). CHUM Television is a division of CHUM Limited, one of Canada’s leading media companies and content providers which owns and operates radio stations, local television stations, specialty channels and Internet properties.
- 30 -
Media Contacts:
Laura Hughes, Publicist, 416-591-7400 x2746, laurah@bravo.ca
Jennifer C. S. Lo, Director of Communications, 416-591-7400 x2761, jenniferl@bravo.ca
Please visit Bravo! Media for high-res photos: www.bravo.ca/media



WebWireID28196





This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.